Yesterday
Happy Martin Luther King Day!
Recap:
AMPS: 315 9th cycle 1u
+2: 306
+4: 326
+10: 212
PMPS: 136 10th cycle 1u
+.5: 103
+1: 99
+1.5: 84
+2: 91
+2.5: 102
+3: 94
+4: 82
+5: 99
+6: 106
+9: 136
AMPS: 124 11th cycle 1u
+1: 130
+2: 154
Good Monday morning!! We send our very, very deepest sympathy to Lorna today and wish sweet Girlcat a gentle journey across the Rainbow Bridge. Healing vines to Rocket and Claudia today as well as Blackie. We hope the vets will have some better answers for Claudia.
WCR: 4Ps in place but no worries about the 5th P. She is a night poo'er :lol: She was so funny last night...we have a game we play where I throw these little feathered toys at her and she does the most hysterical contortions in the air...she bows her back in the craziest way when she goes up...hence we long ago started calling her "crazy baby".
Quite the aggravation here this morning as we kept her from diving last night, she didn't go low, she had a gorgeous AMPS, and now she is bouncing. WHAT? I don't understand why that happens and it makes me think that no matter what we do, she will bounce until she's ready to not bounce anymore. Either that or she does need more insulin because we had her not bouncing on a higher dose. Thoughts are appreciated. But now I'm in a quandary about when to increase the dose....can't increase it during a bounce so I guess I'll increase it the next time she clears and just fatten it up unless wiser minds indicate more patience is needed on our part.
Mike is home, I'm off for the holiday, Gracie is going up, and the weather is absolutely perfect, we are headed out to do something fun. Not sure yet if we will play golf, go hiking, or go to the AZ Sonoran Desert Museum which is not really a museum but which is kind of like a zoo only it's out in the desert and so instead of enclosures that you can see, most of the animals are in their native habitat with large fences around that you have a hard time seeing. It's really a phenomenal place. Have a wonderful day!
Happy Martin Luther King Day!
Recap:
AMPS: 315 9th cycle 1u
+2: 306
+4: 326
+10: 212
PMPS: 136 10th cycle 1u
+.5: 103
+1: 99
+1.5: 84
+2: 91
+2.5: 102
+3: 94
+4: 82
+5: 99
+6: 106
+9: 136
AMPS: 124 11th cycle 1u
+1: 130
+2: 154
Good Monday morning!! We send our very, very deepest sympathy to Lorna today and wish sweet Girlcat a gentle journey across the Rainbow Bridge. Healing vines to Rocket and Claudia today as well as Blackie. We hope the vets will have some better answers for Claudia.
WCR: 4Ps in place but no worries about the 5th P. She is a night poo'er :lol: She was so funny last night...we have a game we play where I throw these little feathered toys at her and she does the most hysterical contortions in the air...she bows her back in the craziest way when she goes up...hence we long ago started calling her "crazy baby".
Quite the aggravation here this morning as we kept her from diving last night, she didn't go low, she had a gorgeous AMPS, and now she is bouncing. WHAT? I don't understand why that happens and it makes me think that no matter what we do, she will bounce until she's ready to not bounce anymore. Either that or she does need more insulin because we had her not bouncing on a higher dose. Thoughts are appreciated. But now I'm in a quandary about when to increase the dose....can't increase it during a bounce so I guess I'll increase it the next time she clears and just fatten it up unless wiser minds indicate more patience is needed on our part.
Mike is home, I'm off for the holiday, Gracie is going up, and the weather is absolutely perfect, we are headed out to do something fun. Not sure yet if we will play golf, go hiking, or go to the AZ Sonoran Desert Museum which is not really a museum but which is kind of like a zoo only it's out in the desert and so instead of enclosures that you can see, most of the animals are in their native habitat with large fences around that you have a hard time seeing. It's really a phenomenal place. Have a wonderful day!