1/17 Elian amps 248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susie and Elian

Member Since 2013
Finally got my spreadsheet viewable. I believe it was an AOL glitch - I wasn't able to access Google Docs via AOL (yeah, I'm still old school with AOL!) so had to access via Safari. I tried to enter the link into my profile via AOL and couldn't get it to work, not to mention I ultimately had an error in it. But I was able to get everything right by doing it all on Safari. YAY! dancing_cat
 
Re: Dosing Question! 1/17 Elian amps 248

Susie:

No one can respond to your questions until you have your spreadsheet link working. We can't respond without the data. This link hasn't worked for days.
 
Re: Dosing Question! 1/17 Elian amps 248

Thanks - I've followed every direction given to me and can't get it to post. No problem. Vet gave me her cell number. I'll give her a call.
 
Re: I cannot get Spreadsheet to post! 1/17 Elian amps 248

Hi Susie,

I don't think I've stopped in here before, so welcome. One thing I've noticed needs fixing in your signature is the way you have the link listed.

It's currently [ur=lhttps.....etc but it needs to be [url=https....etc Just move the "l" to the other side of the equals sign and we can try again.
 
Re: I cannot get Spreadsheet to post! 1/17 Elian amps 248

Thank you! I think it might work now. Phew!!!! Thank you so much for noticing the mistake.
 
Re: I cannot get Spreadsheet to post! 1/17 Elian amps 248

flip_cat Yay! Only took me like two weeks to finally get it right. Now the additional pictures I thought I posted of my other three boys has disappeared. Oh well - Elian is the focus of my postings here! (Of course I adore all of my boys!)
 
Yay on the SS. Thanks!

It looks like you're doing a great job of testing during the day. You need to start getting at least a before bed test every night, as well. Many cats experience lower numbers at night. You don't want to miss an opportunity for a dose reduction. In addition, without PM tests, you're missing half of your data.

Case in point... You don't know if nadirs are mostly below 300 or above. If nadirs are over 300, you increase the dose by 0.5u. If they are below 300, you increase by 0.25u. You will want to evaluate the dose after 3 days/6 cycles.

"General" Guidelines:
  • Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
  • Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
  • Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Hi guys just wanted to stop by and say hello. Glad you finally got your ss working! It will makes things much easier for you and the board to see what is going on with Elian. Looks like you are doing great so far!!
 
Hello and welcome to lantus land! Good job on getting the spreadsheet working too! Now for the profile. And if you can add a link each day to the prior day,.

Nobody said it would be easy.. :smile: but it will be worth it!

How is he doing? How are his 5Ps? peeing pooing purring preening and playing?
 
Hi Susie

I don't believe I've welcomed you either but glad you and the handsome Elian found us. Thanks for getting your SS working.

Now we have to ask you to do a Profile for Elian. Please let me know if you have any problems with it. It allows those of us assisting you to quickly identify any issues Elian has had or may currently have besides FD.

Please let us know of any questions you have and how we can assist you and your handsome tux boy.
 
Thanks for the welcomes everybody! Will work on a profile today, hopefully. Sienne - actually the PMPS I do is late night - being a night person my whole life my schedule works best with Elian getting his insulin at 10:30 am/pm. I make sure I get an amps before he eats in the am and before his injection pm with at least one more BG test during the day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top