1/17 Blackie amps 304 +6 324 pmps 384

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL
Last day before vacation. I was really stressing last night, but I feel better today. DSIL (Dee) did well last night with testing, feeding, shooting and fluids and did even better this morning. She will be staying at our house the whole time we are gone. She does have some appts on 2 different days that will have her gone most of the day, but DMIL will come over to feed then. DMIL is also taking the droolers.

I would still like some advice on the no shot number. I'm thinking of staying at 3 units and having a shot of 2 units if the preshot is below 200 and no shot if the preshot is below 150. Does that sound reasonable?

Thank you all for your help.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34530
 
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304

I am so glad that things went well yesterday with DSIL and testing and shooting - everything. That is good news. I am sure that Blackie is in good hands. Can't really help with the dose - good luck with your decision. and have a great vacation!!!!
 
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304

I forgot to mention that I took some urine in for a u/a this morning. I'll get the results back today and update then.
 
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304 No Shot #??

Ele: I wish for you a most wonderful and relaxing vacation. I know Blackie is in good hands. We'll miss you but try to rest, relax, have fun!!!! (((Ele))). Blackie...be on your BEST and healthiest behavior my man!
 
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304 No Shot #??

Blackie will be in great hands , relax and enjoy your trip. You need it, sorry that I'm no help on the dose question either.
 
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304 No Shot #??

I think those numbers sound fine.

You do know that you will have no idea if there's any bacteria in the sample you took to the vet if it was from the container vs. Blackie? You really need a cytocentesis to get a sterile sample. I hope they weren't going to culture the sample. It would be a waste of $$.
 
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304 No Shot #??

wow...have the BEST vacation, Ele...you certainly deserve a rest!

we'll be thinking of you...

and i wish the kitten in this picture were black...but i think it fits...
 

Attachments

  • bai bai.jpg
    bai bai.jpg
    68.4 KB · Views: 377
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304 +6 324

I think Blackie is in great hands while you are away. And she's a nurse so she probably grasped everything very quickly. I'm glad you are working out a no shot plan just for peace of mind.
 
Re: 1/17 Blackie amps 304 +6 324

Ele, I hope that you and DH have a wonderful vacation with only a little worry! Your DSIL sounds as if she has everything under control. And if she needs help will she post here?
I think that the dosing strategy you have worked out will be fine. If I were in your position, that's what I would do.
So enjoy your R&R. Blackie will be fine. He knows what's up and as long as you explain it all to him again this evening, he'll do the best he can. He loves you and wants you to be proud of him.
Bon voyage!
Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top