1/17, Bell, AMPS 175 +2 264 +6 349 PMPS 394

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

Really weird last couple days for Bell's numbers... I'm used to her either being pretty consistently high or low, not these big swings. I am continually surprised by how quickly she gets back to blue in the AM and how quickly she ramps up after her morning shot. Technically I'm a couple cycles away from an increase, although I'm not sure if that is a good idea with her upcoming dental Tuesday? We'll see what tonight and tomorrow has in store for us.
 
upload_2025-1-17_20-1-10.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-1-17_20-1-10.png
    upload_2025-1-17_20-1-10.png
    491.3 KB · Views: 66
Sharing an observation given our IAA sisters. The 6 cycle “rule” for increasing if not seeing green is the real deal. That’s a 2 way street …. I was wanting to be aggressive once I was able to transition to TR as I had read many places and received guidance from Wendy about how critical it is w/ IAA to stay on top of increases.

So if you look back at Minner’s sheet 12/22 PM thru 12/25 … I thought I should ignore the one single green (12/23 AM) during the 6 cycles from 12/22 PM thru 12/25 AM and therefore increase to 8.0 at 12/25 PM. Ha! Wendy said we don’t ignore. Seems similar logic to the reverse as well, being you can’t assume something may have been a green if you didnt measure. ANYWAY, look at what happened 12/25 PM … a sea of green. A good learning for me. So glad I did not increase to 8 for that cycle and thanks again to Wendy.

Not saying everything is always black and white … but boy this 6 cycle guidance has proven itself so far with Minner and her IAA … both ways, for increasing and not increasing depending on green appearance.
 
Thank you, Laura!! Wendy has had to tap the rule sign multiple times for me :oops::p. My tendency is to be very aggressive on increases.

If you look at this dose for Bell, it technically took 9 cycles for Bell to return to greens on the 1/13, although I’m guessing she touched a green 1/10 PM or 1/11 AM that I missed.

There was also a period back when Bell was much better regulated where we increased even though she was hitting greens consistently. This led to a much flatter cycle. I think that was way back on 9/4.

We’ll see where today goes, I’m suspecting she touched a green early in the AM today. I am really hoping she doesn’t shoot straight up here like she has for a few days. Super weird cycles! I’m am guessing she needs more insulin to flatten all this churning out, but I’ll make a new thread here and ask for advice once I have a better idea of where today is headed.

It is so good to see all the work Minner has done on this 7.5 dose. Night and day!
 
Hi Seth, oh wow, this is a lot you have to deal with. You are doing so great! All the best for Bells dental on Tuesday. Great you made sure they do an x-ray and take care to use a sedation which is working for Bell. When Binie had surgery on her breast last spring, I was very scared she might go low during surgery or after waking up. They told me it is standard to test several times during surgery and if she would ever go too low, they can always give glucose. Everything went well.

I hope she shows you some better numbers again. This all sounds really complex you are dealing with and sweet Bell can be happy, to have you as her dad! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top