1/16 SINVER. AMPS.165 +1 203 +2'5 89 +5 48 +5'5 65 +7 64 PMPS 70 +12'5 90 +1 115 +2 78 +3 83

I accepted the reduction, but as I was with the method of reducing the dose to less than 40 three times, for diabetic cats over a year, I did not know if I had to reduce and gill was not available to answer my question, I decided to lower the dose and let's see how it goes .. in time to go up we are always
 
See how the reduction goes.

Historically he hasn't held doses, so going for a he three drops below 50 (or single drop under 40), would probably have been my choice. But that would be dependent availability for monitoring him.

Today's cycle was a bit unusual, staying green until Pmps. So let's see what he does.

Happy Saint Anton!

How did Puki behave at the festival?
 
I’m confused. Your signature says diagnosed May, 2023. That would mean he’s not over a year diabetic. Is that wrong? If following reductions if 3 times under 40 please add to your signature so you get the correct advice. Thanks.
 
Last edited:
I accepted the reduction, but as I was with the method of reducing the dose to less than 40 three times, for diabetic cats over a year, I did not know if I had to reduce and gill was not available to answer my question, I decided to lower the dose and let's see how it goes .. in time to go up we are always
I’m confused. Your signature says diagnosed May, 2023. That would mean he’s not over a year diabetic. Is that wrong? If following reductions if 3 times under 40 please add to your signature so you get the correct advice. Thanks.
A cat does not have to be a long-term diabetic to use the method of three drops between 40 and 50 (there is no method of reduction which allows for three drops below 40) for a reduction. The kitty should have a history of failed reductions to use this method. A “history” means it tends to happen (fails) on most reductions.

If you are using that method of reduction, this looks like the second drop between 40 and 50 on this dose.

I agree with Gill; I wouldn’t have reduced yet with Sinver’s history. But now that you have, see how it goes.
 
Thank you for answering me, sinver until now I had not had a cycle like this was unusual, and of course as I always get nervous if I do not control the situation that's why I asked. I also had the doubt if by increasing the dose it starts again. I don't know if I explain if I use this method I have to do it with all the doses? And when would I count 3 times? I don't think I understood.
 
Estoy confundido. Su firma dice diagnosticado en mayo de 2023. Eso significaría que no tiene más de un año de diabetes. ¿Es eso incorrecto? Si sigue reducciones 3 veces inferiores a 40, agréguelas a su firma para obtener el asesoramiento correcto. Gracias.
didn't know it had to be written, I don't even know how to do it, I'm sorry for being so clumsy. Sometimes I feel frustrated for not understanding many things....
 
Thank you for answering me, sinver until now I had not had a cycle like this was unusual, and of course as I always get nervous if I do not control the situation that's why I asked. I also had the doubt if by increasing the dose it starts again. I don't know if I explain if I use this method I have to do it with all the doses? And when would I count 3 times? I don't think I understood.
Quite often, if a cat typically fails reductions, then you’ll need to use this method of reduction at each dose so then the three times between 40 and 50 starts over.

However, sometimes you might find a dose where Sinver hasn’t yet dropped below 50 but one cycle he does and you have a difficult time keeping the BG in a safe zone. Then you might want to go ahead and try a reduction. It could also occur on, perhaps his second drop between 40-50 when it’s hard to keep his BG in a safe range. In that case as well, you would try the reduction.

The point is, at any time he drops between 40-50 on a specific dose and you have a difficult time controlling it, you should reduce for safety. You can always go back up if the reduced dose fails.

Does that help?
 
Quite often, if a cat typically fails reductions, then you’ll need to use this method of reduction at each dose so then the three times between 40 and 50 starts over.

However, sometimes you might find a dose where Sinver hasn’t yet dropped below 50 but one cycle he does and you have a difficult time keeping the BG in a safe zone. Then you might want to go ahead and try a reduction. It could also occur on, perhaps his second drop between 40-50 when it’s hard to keep his BG in a safe range. In that case as well, you would try the reduction.

The point is, at any time he drops between 40-50 on a specific dose and you have a difficult time controlling it, you should reduce for safety. You can always go back up if the reduced dose fails.

Does that help?
If I understood that, what was not clear to me is when the marker of the 3 times between 40 or 50 when it returns to zero when you raise the dose starts from zero again to count? I don't know how to explain ... I will give you an example. He is at the dose of 1 and goes down from 40, another one follows but the dose is at 1'25 ... would it be counted from zero again or would it be counted 2 times before the third one ?
 
If I understood that, what was not clear to me is when the marker of the 3 times between 40 or 50 when it returns to zero when you raise the dose starts from zero again to count? I don't know how to explain ... I will give you an example. He is at the dose of 1 and goes down from 40, another one follows but the dose is at 1'25 ... would it be counted from zero again or would it be counted 2 times before the third one ?
If he is on 1u and drops below 40, you would reduce immediately to 0.75u.

If he is on 1u and needs an increase, then you could use three drops between 40-50 on that dose. When he earns a reduction to 1u using that method, then the three drops between 40-50 starts over.
 
Back
Top