1/16 Rusty PMPS 344, +5 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=111945

Good Morning, Everyone,

After the fur shot last night (the shot that seemed good, but we smelled Lev. 3 HOURS LATER!!), and since I was going to do a dosecrease in any event, we increased Rusty's dose this morning by 1 drop to what I am calling 2 Units (2.88mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe). As luck would have it, it was an "ouchie" (another ouchie; I am losing it for sure!). But Rusty is ok and apparently this morning's shot got in. Edward and I both think that the full moon influenced the shot last night. We've been out on frozen lakes during a full moon and you can feel and hear the water being pulled up against the ice by the full moon. Is it possible that the Lev. was pulled up out of Rusty's skin pores?

So today we have a little new snow on top of the icy sidewalks and streets. Nothing much planned for today except to keep an eye on Rusty. This evening our "Mountain-Movie-Disasters film club" is going to watch the 1932 early German talkie: "Storm over Mont Blanc", starring Leni Riefenstahl. (Netflix). One of the stars is the World War I German flying ace and stunt pilot, Ernst Udet, playing himself.

Wishing all a good day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, The Full Wolf Moon Party was great fun. Hope you all got home safely.
~ Rusty
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 331; dosecrease

Good luck with the dosecrease and getting back on track after the fur shot. I had the same thing happen with Furball last night. The shot seemed good and I didn't feel or smell anything, but I picked her up almost 3 hours later and smelled Lantus. I wonder if the full moon did have anything to do with it.
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 331; dosecrease

Good luck on the dose crease! I'm all for blaming the moon, Tess looked like she was coming down yesterday too and then zoing right back up higher than ever! ohmygod_smile

You have such a great group to get together with. I hope the movie party is fun.
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 331, +5.5 211; dosecrease

That was one powerful full moon! Rusty is coming down today, so I guess this morning's "ouchie" didn't do any harm.

Out to take Edward to his chiropractor. bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 331, +5.5 211, +9 338; dosecrease

So much for coming down. He's back up in pink. We didn't have a fur shot this morning, so I guess he's filling his shed and/or having NDW.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 331, +5.5 211, +9 338; dosecrease

C'mon, Rusty...work that dosecrease!!! Hopefully his shed will refill quickly and he'll rejoin Trix in the lagoon. Have a great night, Ella!
 
Late this evening because of our film night. Rusty was a perfect host. Coming down at +5 after a mostly pink daytime cycle. Sorry to miss condos this evening and hope all is well in LL.

Ni Ni,

Ella & Rusty

p.s. the moon is fantastically bright tonight (couldn't see it last night because of overcast). It has an orange ring around it. I hope that means snow!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top