1/16 Rusty AMPS 144, +5.5 89, +9 86, PMPS 90, +4 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34443&start=0

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty had a good night sleeping with us. He had a great time at Tinkerbell's OTJ party. I managed to get his food dish taken up before he tried to eat the remains of the nighttime food this morning. So I can discount the AMPS 144 being a food spike. That leaves the following possibilities: fur shot last night; poor dose measuring; bad insulin; bad strips; insufficient blood for the test (but the meter accepted it). I'm opting for a fur shot (or partial fur shot) last night combined with poor dose measuring. But the fact that he has been trending upward has prompted me to fatten his dose to a "regular" 0.5 unit. That's what I shot this morning (and it was not a fur shot). We'll see what happens today! Counting last night, all Ps are in place.

Rusty had a good breakfast (Wellness turkey, eaten in 2 installments about an hour apart) and in the hour between breakfast installments we had a good play with Big Bug, the Cube, and Red Ears. This boy sure knows how to play!

Pretty mild here this morning (mid teens), but supposed to go down to -10 to -20 F. tonight. Now, that is COLD!! Edward is baking bread. This afternoon we may get out on our snowshoes for a brief trek through the woods. This evening is the monthly potluck dinner of our mountain club.

Everyone have a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

Morning Rusty & Ella--I have been having the same problem with Moonie, already raised the dose to the fat 0.5, & will do more if necessary--
Ella, do you think the cold has anything to do with it??--Usually Moonie comes down with a tiny raised dose--Like I said it's a mystery!-
Hope Rusty comes down today for you--He's been doing so beautifully!--He will get back there--
You know the old LL saying-Sometimes you need to go up, to come back down!!--It is so true-
Wishing you a beautiful Sunday & wish I was swishing throught the woods with you!--Big Hugs from us!

Rusty, You sang so so Good last night, it was beautiful!!--Tinkerbell loved the songs was sang for her--The food, the night just purrfect!!
My voice is a little hoarse from all the Meowing we did as a group!! WE were heard in Alaska!!--Great time, good companys-we lubs you--Moonie!
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

Good luck with the dosecrease. I have a hard time not knowing when Maggie eats overnight, so at times it is a food spike or Bean error, too!


P.S. Nice party, and Rusty is one mean chef, and that drive thru the snow was fun. Maggie wants another party or maybe an invite over for some homemade bread : )
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

Well, I hope the increase helps. At the very least its a lot easier to draw up, right?

You guys have so much energy! Enjoy the day and evening before the big freeze (crunch, crunch). :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

sounds like you've got a wonderful day planned...
binks is going on and on about how the girls swoon over your boy...he says Rusty gor MOJO!
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

Morning all! Good luck wit the new dose. I hope it brings Rusty's numbers down a little. I hear you on the dose measuring. What I would give for an easy way to measure these microdoses!

I think Rusty needs to come and show Mannie how to play. :-D

Sounds like a great day in your household - bread baking (YUM) and snowshoeing. Excellent - and enjoy! but brrrrrr on the temps!

Rusty - super fine party last night - and excellent cooking. We all did so well! What's up for today? It would be nice to all get together for some chillaxin', find some sunbeams and stuff. Anybody got any sun? we gots rains.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

So many things that can influence the dose and resulting numbers. It can make you crazy can't it? But maybe this little increase will get Rusty back in the great greens. :mrgreen:
Good luck!

Glad Rusty and crew had a good time at Tinkerbell's party, I know she loved all the food, singing and dancing!

When I read that Edward was baking bread... I thought I could smell it here. Ahhhh if only....!
My mother used to bake bread and we'd come home from school and just rush to the kitchen. :-D

Stay warm!
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

Hi, Ella & Rusty... nice breakfast & playtime for Rusty :thumbup
Good luck with the dosecrease & I hope you all have a wonderful Sunday!
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

Good luck with the dosecrease. Your day sounds like it is stacking up to be wonderful!!! Enjoy your dinner tonight with your group. Does Edward mail out his bread? :lol: :lol:

Rusty...king of grillin'...you did a great job at Tink's party last night!!! You are sumpin' with the grill!!
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

Hey Rusty - what are you up to?? Let's get back to those fabulous numbers real soon. You up for Hockey with the gang this afternoon??
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease), +5.5 89

Hi again, Everyone,
Rusty came down nicely. Perhaps it was a fur shot last night. Perhaps it's the fattened dose. Whatever it is, I'll take it! Off now to take a walk (but not on snowshoes; we ran out of time!)

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease), +5.5 89

There y go, Rusty, that's better. :-D
I hope you're enjoying walk in the bitter weather, Ella. You're braver than I am. I made it out to get the paper, and couldn't get back in fast enough..It's going to be single digit or LESS tonight. :shock:
 
Re: 1/16 Rusty AMPS 144 (dosecrease)

CD and BigMac said:
When I read that Edward was baking bread... I thought I could smell it here. Ahhhh if only....!
My mother used to bake bread and we'd come home from school and just rush to the kitchen. :-D

Stay warm!

Ditto.

Hope Rusty starts seeing some greens for ya.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top