Rocket & his Mom
Member Since 2010
hi all,
tough night here...he fell asleep shortly after i gave him the fluids last night...
+6.5 found him trembling with no drooling so since i had not given the bupe dose i gave 0.26 (which is half) and prepared myself to give the other half 4 hrs later....drooling seems to happen now only when i give the bupe...since he had eaten at +6 i figure need to take care of the trembling and no food given
+9 94 but found him trembling but mild...lil drooling
+10.5 half dose of bupe given...did not want to eat
+11.5 tremors and restlessness...seeking out cold places as he had been all night
AM BG 106...no shot....fed
+0.5 pheno and pepcid
+2 tremors again...gave zofran...did not want to eat
+2.5 full dose of bupe given...tremors and restless...
+4.5 mild trembling....outside bathroom in hallway (it's cooler there)...he ate
i took his temp and it was normal
so since i've been reading that restlessness and tremors and seeking out cold places could be pain....i gave full dose of bupe at +2.5
he slept a lil bit....
he is alert and eats ok....no drooling on full dose of bupe....
i'm beyond exhausted....no words can describe how i feel....
not sure if i will give the pm shot....not looking like it....and tomorrow i will make sure he goes to see the vet....
if i let him be in or near the bathroom this is when he gets cold and the tremors get worse....so i don't know what that means either....i'm at a loss for words and my head can no longer spin....frustration, helplessness, out of body experiences are full blown....total weight loss 17 lbs since this ordeal started....and i'm not proud of it...taking him to the ER is pointless cause they won't do anything like the last time...
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34474
so that's that for us here....will try to report later....
tough night here...he fell asleep shortly after i gave him the fluids last night...
+6.5 found him trembling with no drooling so since i had not given the bupe dose i gave 0.26 (which is half) and prepared myself to give the other half 4 hrs later....drooling seems to happen now only when i give the bupe...since he had eaten at +6 i figure need to take care of the trembling and no food given
+9 94 but found him trembling but mild...lil drooling
+10.5 half dose of bupe given...did not want to eat
+11.5 tremors and restlessness...seeking out cold places as he had been all night
AM BG 106...no shot....fed
+0.5 pheno and pepcid
+2 tremors again...gave zofran...did not want to eat
+2.5 full dose of bupe given...tremors and restless...
+4.5 mild trembling....outside bathroom in hallway (it's cooler there)...he ate
i took his temp and it was normal
so since i've been reading that restlessness and tremors and seeking out cold places could be pain....i gave full dose of bupe at +2.5
he slept a lil bit....
he is alert and eats ok....no drooling on full dose of bupe....
i'm beyond exhausted....no words can describe how i feel....
not sure if i will give the pm shot....not looking like it....and tomorrow i will make sure he goes to see the vet....
if i let him be in or near the bathroom this is when he gets cold and the tremors get worse....so i don't know what that means either....i'm at a loss for words and my head can no longer spin....frustration, helplessness, out of body experiences are full blown....total weight loss 17 lbs since this ordeal started....and i'm not proud of it...taking him to the ER is pointless cause they won't do anything like the last time...
yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34474
so that's that for us here....will try to report later....