1/16 Pickles: AMPS 254, +2 171, +4 153, +7 171

PicklePop's Mom

Member Since 2024
Previous Thread

Pickles is just a freaking rollercoaster. She keeps swinging up and down and there is no semblance of a flat curve but oh well.

Gave the Vet a curve on Tuesday and they were shocked/impressed by the spreadsheet (thanks y'all!). I think I'm the first client to have the Libre 3 instead of the 2 so she was confused how I got so much data during overnights. She didn't realize with the 3 you don't have to actually scan the sensor - it just bluetooths to a device and stores up to 12 hours worth that you can see with the Linkup app.

But anyways - she's concerned about the low dips and that she's trending down into normal ranges so we're doing a custom protocol. >250, 1U. 200-250, 0.5U. <200, NS. So last night was NS and I'm super happy since she did dip low enough to set off the alarm (backup reading was still above 100 but not much) and I dread to think what that would have been with any insulin onboard.

Hopefully we hear back from the nutritionist soon to OK the proposed diet change to Weruva and we can start that transition. I have a strong suspicion that she'll stabilize with the diet change. We've already stopped the dry food she was on. Vet did point out that it does seem like pred days bump higher than not. That's every other day administered with AM dose/meal on odd days for January.

Happy Thursday and hope everyone has a great surf today!
 
Back
Top