1/16 Max2 ~ AMPS=76, +1=76, +2=47, +2.5=56, +3=72, +4=72, +9=81, PMPS=108

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Stephanie & Max, Jan 16, 2022.

  1. Stephanie & Max

    Stephanie & Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Stay with LC and let him earn one this morning.
     
  3. Stephanie & Max

    Stephanie & Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    No food bump, so I think it's going to happen. Should I be putting LC food in front of him to slow the pace or let him free feed?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What do you normally do?
     
    Stephanie & Max likes this.
  5. Stephanie & Max

    Stephanie & Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Well he's sleeping now. Normally I let him eat when he wants unless he's low. In that case he gets a small meal delivered to him with me dusting dehydrated chicken breast on each bite. He has me trained well.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Don't they all!

    I guess, do what you normally do. And hopefully he will earn a reduction this morning and not save it for the night!
     
  7. Stephanie & Max

    Stephanie & Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Reduction earned. Should I feed some MC or HC now?
    Edit: I think I'm going with some HC since the drop was so big, so early.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That was quick! Yes. HC it is. That early in the cycle.
     
    Stephanie & Max likes this.
  9. Stephanie & Max

    Stephanie & Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    I fed some 20% HC @ +2=47, and 22% @ +2.5=56.
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Am off to bed.
    Just keep monitoring him. In case he gives you another cycle like the PM one of 1/13.

    Congrats on yet another reduction! :)
     
    Stephanie & Max likes this.
  11. Stephanie & Max

    Stephanie & Max Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    I'm wondering how tonight is going to go with the reduction. Max does like his PJ parties.
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like he behaved himself this morning. The higher depot wil continue to affect 4-6 cycles after a reeduction, so a PJ party can't be ruled out.
     
    Stephanie & Max likes this.

Share This Page