1/16 Fistuk AMPS 65, +3 61, +5.5 43, +5.75 31, +6 40, +6.25 38... +8 85, +11 92 PMPS 85

Fistuk & Shelly

Very Active Member
Do you have anything higher than 15%? Although, honey will do the trick.

He got 15% carbs at +6.75 and +7 and honey at +7.25?
 
Just a comment to say for anyone's looking at the thread, I made a mistake in the test times, they were all one back. I changed it in the SS and the subject here.
 
I think it's not yet 2 hours since he got honey last? He got it at +6.5 and it's now +8?
doubles checked and it is two hours since the honey. mom at work, taking care of two small kids so I’ll have to double check the times again when home
If you think best the cat sitter comes by again now to take another test and I can ask her
 
Take him down 0.25 units, he earned it! :eek:
@Angela & Cleo suggested a token dose which I feel more comfortable with.
I planned to take him down tomorrow anyways bc he's been touching the 50's way too much to my liking. But he seems to be impatient with this dose. And I don't want to have an all nighter with such a low again.
Hes' on 2.1 now. What do you about giving him 1.5U tonight and tomorrow I'll start the reduced dose of 1.8?
 
We typically suggest BCS doses for cats that are on much higher doses (and depots) than Fistuk is. But if you need a break, then you could reduce. A BCS is typically half the dose. Anything larger than that and you might not see much difference tonight, the depot will still control the first part of the cycle at least.
 
We typically suggest BCS doses for cats that are on much higher doses (and depots) than Fistuk is. But if you need a break, then you could reduce. A BCS is typically half the dose. Anything larger than that and you might not see much difference tonight, the depot will still control the first part of the cycle at least.
Ok thanks for the guidance.
Yes, I feel more comfortable with a token dose (what does BCS stand for?).

I don't feel comfortable with Fistuk having another PJ party. He's become very weak in the past few months and I don't want to stretch him

Is it half od the current dose? then that'll be 1U.
 
Hi Shelly,

Just chiming in here to say that 1) it's great to see you, and 2) I'm sorry Fistuk has been scaring you with his crazy numbers today.:nailbiting: I hope the BCS dose will help calm things down. Our lives are stressful enough; we don't need our cats to worry us more! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly,

Just chiming in here to say that 1) it's great to see you, and 2) I'm sorry Fistuk has been scaring you with his crazy numbers today.:nailbiting: I hope the BCS dose will help calm things down. Our lives are stressful enough; we don't need our cats to worry us more! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Karen
Lovely to hear from you. I've been meaning to get more engaged again this year just didn't plan it quite that way :p
Agreed! I hope tonight will be a quite one.
How that you and Chispa and well
Big hug :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, glad Fistuk is ok. What a wild morning you had. Glad you’ve given a reduced dose tonight

I hope you all recover nicely and he surfs gently.
Sending you and your sweet boys hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, glad Fistuk is ok. What a wild morning you had. Glad you’ve given a reduced dose tonight

I hope you all recover nicely and he surfs gently.
Sending you and your sweet boys hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Staci :)
Thaks for being our evergreen supporter. It was a good call to give a reduced dose. We all have a deep sleep through the night.
Big hug to you two :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top