1/16 Bailie AMPS 434 +4 353 +8 391

Looks like he is bouncing. He had some lower numbers yesterday that couldve caused this. You have missed a shot and given a reduced shot somewhat recently too. Those could also both be at play with his numbers today.
 
Looks like he is bouncing. He had some lower numbers yesterday that couldve caused this. You have missed a shot and given a reduced shot somewhat recently too. Those could also both be at play with his numbers today.
Yes the reason why I’ve changed his dosing was because my vet didn’t like that he was swinging so much and she gave me a protocol to follow which I wasn’t really wanting to do to be honest with you, but Bailey needs a dental and my vet is going to get a board-certified anaesthesiologist to be with her while she’s doing the Dental. To be extra safe. And I feel like I had to follow her instructions. But I really wasn’t comfortable doing it. And I decided not to. Because I know How it’s not helpful to change doses all the time. I think she may be mad at me now. I’m very worried.
 
Don't be worried about upsetting her. Call and talk to her. Tell her your concerns and explain why you feel the way you do about the dosing method you are using vs the one she wanted you to use.

One thing I've learned on this journey, someone with initials in their title, doesn't know everything and they don't like to be questioned. That doesn't mean they shouldn't be though.
 
Back
Top