1/15 Tiger AMPS Hi, +2 471,+4 361,+6 375, +9, 409, +11 341. PMPS 345

Tiger has been sleeping again, all day. He does eat and bathe but that’s it. 2nd time this week.
What has me perplexed is that his bg has always gone up at the end of the cycle. Last night and tonight he has gone down the closer to shot time. The worst part is food doesn’t seem to affect it. Last night I fed him several times after his shot but it had no effect. Tonight he had a spoonful of food @+9 and the bg is dropping. Should I be concerned? My fear is if he drops low ever, the food won’t bring it up. Thanks for any help.
 
A couple reasons cats can be going down lower at the end of the cycle. Some cats do what is called a Lantus double dip. That's where they'll go down a little bit at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main nadir. Or if kitty is breaking a bounce, their numbers can slide down all day. And finally, some cats just nadir late, like my girl did. But given how high Tiger is, I wouldn't worry. As mentioned above, he's high enough to shoot.
 
A couple reasons cats can be going down lower at the end of the cycle. Some cats do what is called a Lantus double dip. That's where they'll go down a little bit at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the main nadir. Or if kitty is breaking a bounce, their numbers can slide down all day. And finally, some cats just nadir late, like my girl did. But given how high Tiger is, I wouldn't worry. As mentioned above, he's high enough to shoot.

thanks Wendy, but….he doesn’t fit any of those.
last night he dipped to 95 pmps, lowest of the day. Again today at +11 he hit the lowest so far today. He’s never been low pmps, always high and usually his nadir is 6-7 hours. Just out of character.
I agree he’s high enough to shoot but wondering why this new pattern.

he’s now at 254…and falling.
 
Last edited:
Yesterday his nadir was a +12. Nadirs can and do change, based on many things. The other thing to consider is that when they are bouncing, numbers can just wobble around. With the token dose last night, the depot also has to rebuild, which can make numbers bobble around.

Bottom line, it's not really important why he was slightly lower at +11 (but still within meter variance of the previous test), he was plenty high enough to shoot.
 
Thanks
I fed him his ps food and I am hopeful to see numbers go up a bit. The last two days food has not affected his numbers which reall makes me wonder. Sorry the way he’s acting and the way the numbers are acting has me worried.
 
Numbers went up and gave him full dose. May be a busy night.
Good job, Deb. He was high enough to shoot. Just watch him to see where he’s headed and use carbs in the first few hours before onset if he’s dropping fast.
Hope he has a gentle surf tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top