1-15 Little Man AMPS 81/+2 77/+3 68/+4 65/PMPS 68/+2 49/+2.5 48/+3 55/+3.5 62/+4.5 64

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rainbow Conti, Jan 15, 2022.

  1. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
  2. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    So I was looking at the ss. It looks like the first day we were in good numbers all day was the 12th. The 11th had good numbers but preshots were higher.

    So we start counting our week from the 12th?

    @Bandit's Mom
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. I would start the count from 1/12 to be on the conservative side. Even though his numbers were not so high on 1/11 - he was bouncing from the lime the previous night and that 173 was the high before the bounce cleared.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  4. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Ok sounds good 7 day count has begun LOL
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would start the 7 day count from 1/14. Sorry to be a party pooper.
     
  7. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I can see the reasoning behind that and frankly I'm ok with that. I want him to have his best chance. If that means delaying the count a couple days then let's do it.
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    How about seeing what happens the next few days and then we can decide if it’s a good idea to take a reduction. If you see all numbers are really good you can make the call sooner.
     
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    :cat::cat: looking good Little Man :cat:
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  10. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Good plan! I am loving these flat numbers. I'm still a bit scared not to test every hour. I see the numbers and he is probably fine to go every two but I dont know that ready for that yet.
     
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That 9% at +1 is really working very well at flattening him out. What beautiful numbers!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  12. Ashleigh & Ares

    Ashleigh & Ares Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2021
    Oh man, LM chart is SOOO green!!! Perfect!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  13. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    It is I'm so proud of my big guy!
     
    Ashleigh & Ares likes this.
  14. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good boy little man , doing great
     
  15. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Tight regulation NATION, Little Man! This is what it's all about, Rainbow! *happy dance*
     
  16. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I love this! And yes happy dance!:bighug::D
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  17. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    You have put in so much love and care into this. Well done, my dear!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  18. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Thankyou so much for saying that! This group makes it so much less scary and so manageable. I am so thankful for finding this board! :bighug:
     
  19. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Big, warm, happy hugs for you!
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  20. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Ok @tiffmaxee he didnt want to wait the extra days for a reduction LOL. 49 @+2

    And i gave him the small amount of 9% withbhis lc at+1
     
    Ashleigh & Ares likes this.
  21. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Gave 1 tsp of straight 9% just now will test in 30
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  22. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    YAY! Glad to see a reduction. :) Maybe he will want to trot on down the dosing ladder now. :joyful::D
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  23. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    He seems to be doing that already...he just wants to keep ke on my toes :p
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  24. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    48 at +2.5 the 9% didnt budge him...gave tsp 15%
     
  25. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I thought he would earn it by falling under 50. Congrats. I love it when they make it clear what they want.
     
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    LOL. He decided he didn't want to wait a week - however you count it. Congrats! :)
     
  27. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I'm just glad he didnt drop lower and he is coming up he is 55 now at +3. Should I check in another 30 mins?
    Yep that's what I said he said oh no I'm not waiting LOL
     
  28. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Save him a poke. Feed some 9% mixed with LC and test at +4.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  29. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    I actually just poked LOL. He is 62 at +3.5. Gonna give him an hour now gave 9 mixed with LC
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  30. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    He is barely coming up. I gave some LC mixed with the 15%...gonna test at +6. Setting alarm I just hope I wake up...sigh
     
    Ashleigh & Ares likes this.
  31. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Awww yes! That's a perfect surf btw. I imagine he should come up for you.

    Edit: was that 64 at +5.5 or +4.5? Brain is tired but seems to me it was 4.5? Title says 5.5
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  32. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why are you feeding MC? He is surfing the 60s nicely. It is later in the cycle and he is pretty carb sensitive. Just LC would have been enough.
     
    Rainbow Conti likes this.
  33. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Panicked cause he never didnt react to the 9% before tonight. After I laid down and sort of fell asleep I realized my mistake.

    I'm also not going to torture him with testing either. He is happy and sleepy...going. back to bed...
     
    Ashleigh & Ares and Bandit's Mom like this.
  34. Ashleigh & Ares

    Ashleigh & Ares Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2021
    Aaww, u need sleep! Gz on reduction!!!
    :p:cat::D:cat::joyful:
     
  35. Rainbow Conti

    Rainbow Conti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2021
    Yes 4.5...fixing spreadsheet now. It was an exhausting shift at work so brain was feeling taxed last night. Having to go through meter and get all the numbers right on ss this morning
     
    FrostD likes this.

Share This Page