1/15 Leo AMPS 122 +4 61 +6.5 78 +10 85 PMPS 107 BCS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 136
+1.5 297
+3 414
+11.25 370
PMPS 461 <--- Mama bean gets unexpected delivery from the Stomach Flu Welcoming Committee
+3.25 362 <--- oh yeah, the Big Slide. At this point, I'm not even caring so much
AMPS 122 <--- BCS baby

Happy Tuesday all. I am miserably sick and generally not fit company right now. Last night, within about an hour's time, I went from fine to full-bore stomach flu. I won't share the gory details. And the fact that I say I won't share them, of course means there are many many to share. Even my skin hurts where the clothes touch me. I'm sure there are many spectacular GIFs in the internet that would be appropriate right about now.

So of course, when I dragged myself up for AMPS (note absence of +11 or even ANY night time values, despite the fact that I was up) I knew it was CLEAR THE BOUNCE morning! Yay! (groan.) I shot 1.0 instead of F1.0. As it was, I had to get up too many times today and test him, and of course he doesn't like MC or HC food anymore, so I have another 4 open, partially eaten (or ignored) cans on the counter. But what beautiful numbers! Too bad I have to actively make him eat.

I'm still barely getting fluids down and it feels like it's 8pm. Now is when it's bad to have a basement apartment. :(

Have a good day. I will probably surf condos later, and hope all is well.
 
Re: 1/15 Leo AMPS 122 +1.5 92 +3 66 +4 61 +6.5 78

So so sorry you are sick Lisa. After everything that has been going on, your body finally decided to make you take a break. But wow. Look at those amazing numbers from your lil' stinker.

Leo. Now, you know mamabean is not feeling well so please don't bounce. Just tell yourself you like the greens and stay there awile (yeah, right, but hey, it never hurts to ask!!!).

Hope you feel better SOON!

Karen
 
Re: 1/15 Leo AMPS 122 +1.5 92 +3 66 +4 61 +6.5 78

((Lisa)) so sorry to hear you are sick, what a bummer! Healing vines being sent your way! What a gorgeous day for Leo, figures when you are sick right?? Hope it is just a 24 hour thing! Take care of yourself and hope you see a nice green surf tonight too!! Take care!
 
Re: 1/15 Leo AMPS 122 +1.5 92 +3 66 +4 61 +6.5 78

Hi Karen - thanks - let's see what the stinker has in store tonight! He can tell I don't feel good ... he got on my lap and went to sleep. He is *not* a lap cat. Bless his little heart.

HI Michelle - thanks for the vines. I haven't been this sick in years and years. No long run today! Hopefully just 24 hours. Green would be nice, but honestly if he does a little bounce I won't mind.
 
Re: 1/15 Leo AMPS 122 +1.5 92 +3 66 +4 61 +6.5 78 +10 85

Sending feel better soon, like tonight, vines, to you Lisa. Maybe the greens was to try to make you happy :mrgreen:
 
PMPS 107. Well, there's a surprise. 1) he didn't bounce and 2) he's still green after a reduced dose.

Well, he'll *probably* start his bounce now, but he's dredged another cycle like this before. So I am BCS'ing again, at an even lower dose, 0.75u. I don't want to skip, but I can't babysit and microfeed him tonight.

Hi Dyana - maybe you are right! :-D He is a good boy for his mama. Thanks for sayin'
 
Feel better, Lisa! Leo is trying hard to please you. Lots of healing vines are on the way.

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty, LagoonMeister, happy to see Leo surfing in the lagoon tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top