1/15 gordy - curve day - AMPS 293

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
Yesterday's Condo

Two pre-shots in the yellow!!! Yay! Though yesterday's evening bounce made me super sad.

We are doing the 18 hour curve. Do to do the +3 in 20 minutes.

I have been having more difficulties getting his ears to bleed the last few days, so I want to try and limit the pokes to the assigned hours today. I feel bad for the little man.
 
The bounces drive us all crazy.
Nice yellow this morning Gordy. Slide on down to the beach please.

Good luck with the curve today.
 
I wouldn't poke him all day today. You have enough tests in that warrant an increase tonight to 2u. Grab another test later this afternoon but otherwise I'd increase at PMPS.
 
I wouldn't poke him all day today. You have enough tests in that warrant an increase tonight to 2u. Grab another test later this afternoon but otherwise I'd increase at PMPS.
I agree... just trying to be official ;)

I think once I get how down in yellows consistently, I'll switch to TR. I do indeed typically test enough. Just gotta put thise big girl pants on.
 
I think once I get how down in yellows consistently, I'll switch to TR. I do indeed typically test enough. Just gotta put thise big girl pants on.
You'll get to those yellows/ blues / greens faster on TR. In the meantime if you don't see blue within 5 days (instead of 7) and you're testing like you are I'd increase or post for advise. The longer he sits in these numbers the longer it will take and likely cause having to go higher in dose to get there. Of course, it's not a race here but you do have some flexibility because he's on LC food and you test enough. Just my 2 cents.
 
Errrrr. Some how just flipped my poor meter into my coffee and murdered it.

Guess I am running to walmart!
George did that to me once, he flicked his into his fountain:eek:
Good idea to get a back up next week, I'm glad you were able to get a replacement quickly.

Yay for a yellow amps, the speed of the drop last night from pmps to +2 100pts in two hours, along with dipping into yellow may well have triggered another bounce, giving you that 347 at +3.5.

If you really are considering changing to TR, I would do it sooner rather than later, TR will allow you to take the dose up more quickly, which would hopefully get him into a better range quicker. The longer he spends at higher numbers the greater the risk of glucose toxicity setting in, and that could see you need much higher doses of insulin to start to get his BG to move.
:)
 
Some how just flipped my poor meter into my coffee and murdered it.
Are you sure Gordy didn't have a paw in this? :p Good plan to get a back up - Gill has one of many stories of ruined meters.

I second, or third, the plan on the increase and considering a switch to TR sooner. The sooner you can get a cat regulated, the greater the chances of remission, if this is one of your goals.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top