1/15 DC AM +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 PMPS=79 +3.5=85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC's AM shot was actually @ +17.75 due to me being late with his PM shot, I skipped it and started earlier this morning.
I went out last night and the place I was at was robbed and the police kept everyone there until 2am.
I couldn't work with that shot time so I decided to start over @ 6:30am today.
Except now I'm running 2 hour late because he's too low to shoot.
I'm not sure if I should keep stalling or not. He's probably starving by now.
Should I feed him and give his shot?
I expected him to be high all day today after missing last nights shot.
Any help would be appreciated.
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 HELP

DC's BG has stopped dropping. The last 3 tests have been about the same.
I'm thinking it should be ok to shoot now, but it's still lower than I like to shoot.
I didn't want to shoot a dropping number.
I'm going to wait 15 more minutes and if the BG is going up I will give the shot if I don't get any feedback.
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 HELP

I'm not sure I have this down correctly. You didn't shoot last night due to a situation beyond your control or you shot 5.75 hours late?

Then tonight, you don't think you can shoot a number in the 60s? Why not? You've shot a 70 in the past.
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 HELP

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm not sure I have this down correctly. You didn't shoot last night due to a situation beyond your control or you shot 5.75 hours late?

Then tonight, you don't think you can shoot a number in the 60s? Why not? You've shot a 70 in the past.
It's just with all the lower BG's he's been having and all the MC I've been feeding I'm a little concerned.
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 HELP

At this point, you have two options: skip or shoot 0.1u if you want to shoot a reduced dose if you're not comfortable shooting the full dose. Also, can you afford to be off schedule in the AM?
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 HELP

Sienne and Gabby said:
At this point, you have two options: skip or shoot 0.1u if you want to shoot a reduced dose if you're not comfortable shooting the full dose. Also, can you afford to be off schedule in the AM?
I can afford to hold off for about another hour at most.
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 HELP

It's entirely your call. You know your cat and what you're comfortable with.
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 HELP

Sienne and Gabby said:
It's entirely your call. You know your cat and what you're comfortable with.
I'm going to retest in 5 min and see what his BG is.
If he's staying around the same and not dropping again I will give his shot.
Thanks for your help.
 
Re: 1/15 DC AM +13=72 +13.5=67 +14=65 +14.5=65 +15=67 PMPS=7

I gave DC his full dose of 0.25 unit at 17.5 hours after his AM shot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top