Re: 1/15 Baby PMPS 285 +2 222 QUESTION Dosecrease?
I think your question about whether to increase dose will take one of the more experienced beans (e.g., Jill, Libby, Cassandra, CD, or Heather) to weigh in on. I'm not sure where the count re. days/cycles starts for you with Lantus given all of the initial excitement and then the skipped shots. Typically, when starting Lantus, the dose is allowed to settle for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 cycles). Within this period, Baby has been seeing some blues and greens. This usually means that the dose is held for a few more days.
Given that like many of us, you have to work and aren't home to get lots of spot checks. Most of those blues are toward the upper end of the blue range and we don't know how much blue there actually was. So, the bottom line for me would be that I don't know that there is an immediately self-evident answer to your question. I do think that one thing to consider is whether you will be around to get spot checks this weekend. If so, there is likely to be room to bump up the dose but I'd want you to have the benefit of the wisdom of one of the more experienced people here.