1/14 - Wally - AMPS: 410, +6: 365, PMPS: 317.... what's next?

Wally & Stefano

Member Since 2018
Hello all,

prev post is:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-1-wally-amps-487-6-375-9-324-pmps-331.209343/

I will monitor +3 after PMPS to see if we can see some yellow this evening...

Question for tomorrow shot. Is it okay to increase to 6.5U even in case he goes below 300 nadir (which we really hope....).

About Wally behavior we noticed reduced amount of pee in litter... and decrease in food requested. In specific at lunch his bowl was half full (usually it's almost cleaned) and at evening his feeder was not completely empty (usually i had to refill a bit at lunch)

Ketones are still down to 0.2

Thank you for helping Wally and his dad :bighug:
1D9BB5E5-C4E3-44DB-B3CF-3A5F2102633C.jpeg
 
Last edited:
First yellow, that's awesome! Any chance you could set an alarm and get a test in couple hours? If you see blue, I would hold this dose for a total of 8 cycles.
 
You could probably wait until +6 if you want. I don't think he'll be in dangerous numbers at all tonight, just trying to figure out when his nadir might be. You don't have a lot of +5 data on the spreadsheet, and if you sleep after a +5, it gives you longer sleep after that than if you did a +6. I'm all about maximizing my sleep. :) Soon enough you will have to get up to keep him safe.
 
Hello all,

prev post is:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-1-wally-amps-487-6-375-9-324-pmps-331.209343/

I will monitor +3 after PMPS to see if we can see some yellow this evening...

Question for tomorrow shot. Is it okay to increase to 6.5U even in case he goes below 300 nadir (which we really hope....).

About Wally behavior we noticed reduced amount of pee in litter... and decrease in food requested. In specific at lunch his bowl was half full (usually it's almost cleaned) and at evening his feeder was not completely empty (usually i had to refill a bit at lunch)

Ketones are still down to 0.2

Thank you for helping Wally and his dad :bighug:
View attachment 41787


They're beautiful!!!
 
Back
Top