Re: 1/14 mocha pmps 73, question on levemir
I switched Jazzy recently, and I honestly can't say that there is a ton of difference for her. She's different, though, because her cycles were super flat on Lantus and they are still super flat (usually) on Lev. Not so much right now, but I think that is just because her acro is going into a wacky stage more than the insulin's response. Her Lev dose is slightly lower than her Lantus dose.
The problem for me is that her onset is so late that if I grab a +4 before bed, it really doesn't tell me anything about what number I will wake up to in the morning. Her +4 is usually about the same as her PMPS, so the AMPS can be a surprise. Overall, though, I think Jazzy has done about equally on Lev.
All that being said, it's worth a try if you want to. It can't hurt, and if you feel like you're not getting the results you want on Lantus then why not try a switch?