1/14 Mary Grace AMPS 299 + 2 287 PMPS 256 +2 259

Status
Not open for further replies.

marygracemom

Member Since 2013
Good Morning ~O)
Happy day to all!

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=111849&p=1180152#p1179858

This morning was the first time in months that she was less aggressive with her eating and actually left a few wet "crumbs" on the side of the dish, whereas she has been licking and licking and licking again to make sure it is totally clean!
She has stopped pulling out her hair, thank goodness! :-D
So tomorrow would be 10 cycles on 5.5 units, so tomorrow will be dosecrease. Hopefully she will "hear" this and surf smoother today!! I am going to try and go home at lunch to get her +6 or 6.5.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day. Healing vines to all beans and babies that need them.
:YMHUG:
Edited to show PMPS....this is her lowest PMPS so far!!!!!!!' :-D
+2 259....surfing steady!! :-D
 
Re: 1/14 Mary Grace AMPS 299 + 2 287

Morning Elizabeth and Miss Mary Grace!

Great news that she is less aggressive with eating and not pulling out her hair...progress :-D

I like flat yellow...maybe today will bring nicer numbers. If she just comes down into blue today but not a pale blue...almost green by morning, then I would increase her dose to 5.75u tomorrow morning.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 1/14 Mary Grace AMPS 299 + 2 287

I agree with Marje. I hope Mary Grace has a good surf in lovely numbers.

Has your vet ruled out a compulsive behavior re. the hair pulling? I don't know if it's a consideration but Mary Grace could be tried on a drug (e.g., anafranil or fluoxetine) that often helps with this sort of compulsive behavior. This article from Tufts also has some good suggestions regarding other forms of managing the behavior.
 
Re: 1/14 Mary Grace AMPS 299 + 2 287

I'm glad you are seeing signs of Mary Grace improving and feeling better :-D I hope she slides down to some lower floors for you today after she reads her condo about the dosecrease threat! Have a nice Tuesday :razz:
 
Re: 1/14 Mary Grace AMPS 299 + 2 287

Good afternoon!

Marje- Yes, halleluiah on progress!! The less aggressive behavior with the food had me in tears (happy ones of course!) driving to work!! Maybe the wild wolf in her is finally going away! I am going to increase her tomorrow morning to 5.75. I would be tickled to see green. I look forward to seeing green!!

Sienne-Thanks for the article from Tufts. Her previous vet had said she had alopecia, but never any mention of using drugs to manage. I will talk to my new vet about this. She has done this most of her life and I have never attributed it to stress, (like when we three moved from a place we had been for 8 year Mary hid under my bed for a week but no hair pulling). So I could never pinpoint what triggered it. The article was very informative about once that behavior is learned its stays so that makes more sense to me now.

Rachel- Yes, hoping with the threat of a dosecrease she will surf on a lower floor!!

Thanks for the visits and replies. Hope you all have a great rest of the day!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top