1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +3 125, +4 100, +5 82, +6 72, +7.5 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) (mocha!, and good me: only 2 ~O) ), and Happy Furday!

Mannie and I send healing vines to all our sick kitties today - be better soon!

1/13 Condo

1/13 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%
amps 422: 3.0Su:2nd cycle on this dose
+2 326
+4 240
+6.5 190
+9 129
+11 69
+11.5 61
+12 54
+12.2 50
+12.5 49
+12.75 48 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13 36 fed very small amt 10% MC
+13.25 45 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13.5 47 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13.75 54 fed very small amt 3% LC
NO SHOT
+14 68 fed main meal: 3% LC
+14.5 96 fed mini meal 3% LC
+15.5 198
+17 316
amps 571: 2.25u:1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE
+2 467


WOW, and what to say about yesterday. For the AM cycle we continued with Mannie's original dose prior to the dental, and his day of dealing with post op issues. Mannie proceeded to progress through the day on a slidage down. Since he was on the move downwards I made sure to get a +11, and so began last nights saga, and we ended up stalling. Since we were already a couple of hours off schedule due to dental recovery issues, and looking at another two hours stall last night, looking at very low numbers and what would have been a vigil last night had I shot, it was decided to skip last nights shot. In looking at the forest, and not all those little trees, the overall picture for Mannie indicated that skipping his shot last night was in his best interest, as was reducing the dose, shooting conservatively. We are now back on schedule and will start anew. I shot conservatively with a 2.25 dose - we shall see what he does with this, and if need be be aggressive in dose adjustments should this not be enough. Thanks Libby for your input last night - thanks too to all of you that stuck with us. You guys are great! :-D

Normalcy in MannieLand -well as far as he is concerned that is. What an awesome kitty I have - over the past few days he's done all that I have asked of him, with no complaints. He waited patiently for his dinner last night, came for all those tests, never once fussed. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon He was fun last night - we are back to defending the nanner pile - and the stash of other catnip toys. The poor civvies - reduced to zippo in the catnip department. :lol: :lol: We had 4, maybe 5 stare-downs last night - you could just see the vibes coming from Mannie: MINE, and BACK OFF. Breffis eaten well this AM, auto feeder ignored as always, napping in progress. :-D :-D :-D

Have a great day all! I hope to visit my DGS today, providing Mannie has a decent morning. SWEET!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Hi Michelle, A fresh start! And may it be a good one!! If the new dose and the old, established schedule work out, you may actually be thankful for the vet trauma of the last few days. Now, all you need is for Mannie to cooperate!!

Good luck with the dosecrease! And enjoy your visit with DGS

Ella

Hey Mannie, You got less juice this morning! Yea!! Let's plan some activities for today. I can come out to your place, or you can bring your snowboard here. Let's see what the gang wants to do.
Rusty
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Hi Ella - and thanks! I sure hope so. being back on schedule is a big plus - we were looking at being 4 hours off! and so true - perhaps the vet trauma of the past vet days will warrant a thanks. :-D

Rusty! Sweet! I am so there... anything! All we gots is rains and winds - it's really nasty here... so, yes: let's see what the gang wants to do. Soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Good Morning to you and Mannie, and it will be so nice once he's back on schedule. This deserves a Mocha coffee drink. So glad to hear Mannie's progress. Enjoy your DGS visit, too!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Excited for your new dose today! Hope you guys don't cliff dive too much today, but instead have a gentle glide down to some yellows and blues for this AM cycle. Hope you have a wonderful visit today!

Christie

Hey, Mannie! Y'all haz fun today! Iz don't lik de cold, so iz gonna stay inside an' keep warm! Iz watchin' TV... u guyz can stop by later and Iz will wip up sum liver smoothiez for all! Mah hows will smell SO gud! --Willie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

It's so good to hear that Mannie is back to himself. And, it's good to see he's pulling those numbers down, too.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Best of luck with the new dose, Mannie Nannerking! and kudos on the "Zippo Nippo" for civvies!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Wow! You two have had quite a few days!!! :shock:
I hope things calm down a bit (always need a little chaos, and unpredictability to spice up life tho).
You handle Mannie's randomness with such grace and a wonderful sense of humor.

Have a great day Michelle and Mannie!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Thanks guys! We are headed down.... YAY!

Hi Carolyn - yes indeed on the past couple of days - omg! So true on the chaos and unpredictability... it does keep one on their toes. and thank you on the rest...

Hi Celi - thx!: dose will be interesting. I can't wait to see how it pans out... good I hope. and too fun with the "Zippo Nippo" for civvies! he is so determined. MINE!

Hi Sienne - yep, so agreed. I knew this AM would be ugly, but am glad to see him pulling these numbers down, and hopefully back in range. Going to be interesting to see what he does with this dose today.

Hi Christie! Me too - nice slow slide down to some decent numbers. That sounds so nice. Hear that Mannie?: no diving, please.

Hi Ann - so agreed on the schedule! He really didn't care too much, but I am so glad to have the shot time restored. :-D yep - off to see DGS, after Mannie's +6 :-D :-D

Willie - YUM! Dude that is so cool - lucky you - nice smells in your house. and TV?! nice - you gots that catnip tv thing? I hear it is co cool.... see you later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Good luck with this new dose!! What a night you had last night!! So cute to hear about what a good boy he was, letting you do all those tests and everything. What a sweetie!!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467 ~ New Dose

Good decision last night, Mannie got fed, you got to go to bed, you are back on schedule! Win! Win! I hope you get to see DGS today and that Mannie takes it easy on you.

Mannie! Yea! Less juice! Way to go! We can hang here today. it's warm and sunny and the sand o the dunes is just perfect for basking. -- Tess
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +4 315 ~ New Dose

315 @ +4. wow, amazing, and down he goes.... slow her up a little Mannie, OK? I fed him a little more LC to slow the drop some.

Hi Pamela! He was good - so patient. I can't imagine going through this with any of the civvies... not too sure how well they'd do. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - thx, truly! I really don't know what else I could have done, safely done. i am soooooo glad to be back on schedule. :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D -- I really am anxious to see what he does with this dose.

Tess - that sounds so good! I will get Rusty, play in the powder with him a bit, round up the gang, and head on to your place. I LUBS THE DUNES! I love to play in the sand, and baske in the sun - belly tans! hey - wanna grill sumthin' too? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +4 315 ~ New Dose

Glad for you, but you schedule I could live without! Sheesh, you are happy to be back at 4:30am! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +4 315 ~ New Dose

Mannie is such a brave and good boy. Be proud Mannie!

Hope you guys have a great day
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +4 315 ~ New Dose

Great work last night and good luck with the new dose as soon as Mannie fills that shed back up. You are a super bean and really on top of it all!!!
Have a great day.

Mannie...let's go play!!!! Anywhere good in mind??
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +4 315, +6 338 ~ New Dose

338 @ +6. ahhhh, maybe a pink surf.....

Hi Ann - I know... practically everyone I know thinks I'm nuts for keeping the 4:30.... holdover from my working days when I had to. I have found though that I do like it... morning crisis are resolved early enough to still leave me my day time hours to get stuff done, late ones - same thing, or close enough. crazy - yes! :-D :-D

Morning Iorwen - thanks. I will give him a round of hugs and cuddles - he is so good about all of this, all the time. what a relief that is.

Hi Lisa - thanks! I hope it works for him.

Hi Marjorie - Paws crossed on the dose. We shall see if we guessed right. I had to laugh last night when Celi commented that all the lines will be lit up with beans wanting dentals for their kitties... :lol: :lol: I do so hope this was a good thing, overall, for Mannie - seems to be.

Gracie - I'm going to pick up Rusty - he's got new powder - sweet, and I want a couple of rounds of snowboarding. Then we are all off to Tess's - she's got SUN and it is warm, and we can play and baske in the sun at the dunes. I LUBS the dunes. maybe some grillin' too. You in ? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +4 315, +6 338 ~ New Dose

Hi guys .. glad to hear that mannie is back to his old self .. Probably will surf the day in pinks but it won't be long and you'll start seeing some nice numbers soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +4 315, +6 338 ~ New Dose

What a Ride since that dental!!! Mannie is Easy Rider!! Hmmm Not so easy, but such a great job last night! You should be proud :-D
Dentals Usually do help the BG as all that schmutz under their teeth, with all that bacteria , it's always good when they get rid of it!

Now he has a nice new dose, but you two always work hard for your dose creases--Hard work Pays off!
So Happy Mannie is doing well :mrgreen: Rock on Mannie--Enjoy you DGS then Michelle, Take A NAP!! Big Hugs from us!

Mannie Could i Please come too, I are tired of being in the house so much--Send them to come get me pretty polease!! Hugs & glad you are feeling good Lubs ya-see ay soon Moonie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +6 338, +11 293 ~ New Dose

293 @ +11. hey - we made yellow!

Hi Devon - thanks! I hope so too.

Hi Roni - no kidding - wild ride indeed. and who would have thunk that? Aiyee! He is doing great today - it is so nice to have him back!

Moonie! Of course you can come! I am on my way - we will have such fun... powder snow at Rusty's, and the dune at Tess's Sweet!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +2 467, +6 338, +11 293 ~ New Dose

Finally making a few rounds to condos this evening...

I posted in your yesterday condo this morning as the new condo was under construction at the time...LOL

Looks like maybe....Mannie the NannerKing is settling down a bit.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +6 338, +11 293, PMPS 287 ~ New Do

287 @ PMPS. Not too bad considering the past few days. I continued with the 2.25 dose for this cycle.

Hi Beth - yep, saw the posts this morning. :smile: yeah - today's was under construction then. sometimes it takes me a while to get it done - especially when, like today, i keep messing up the recap. :lol: :lol:

yep - sure hope so, the Nanner king is doing well this evening, and I hope the past few days are behind us.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +6 338, +11 293, PMPS 287 ~ New Do

Mannie is getting back down to business. Way to go Mannie! :thumbup Nice nd even now, no diving, you got all that out of your system on the slopes, right?
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +6 338, +11 293, PMPS 287 ~ New Do

Hi Ann - one can hope. Snowboarding and dunes sliding today - one would think he has taken care of any diving urges. :lol: :lol: Go Mannie! Nice and steady, OK?
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +6 338, +11 293, PMPS 287 ~ New Do

Nice and steady :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Nice start to the night :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie AMPS 571, +6 338, +11 293, PMPS 287 ~ New Do

dude...
 

Attachments

  • Suuuper_Cat44.jpg
    Suuuper_Cat44.jpg
    43.3 KB · Views: 1,266
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139

139 @ +2. :shock: ok.... so did not expect that. wow, and what a drop. uh Ann? what was that you said about no diving? I fed this with some 7% LC/MC, and will test him at +3 and Mannie?: slow down dude, OK?

Celi - omg - love that photo. dude indeed. :lol: :lol:

Hi Karrie! yes it is. I was so unsure what we would get with this dose. What a ncie cycle this is turning out to be.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139

Yes...what a drop but BLUE!!!! YAY Mannie!!! I'm so glad to see this dose is working for him.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125

125 @ +3 - kept with the 7% for his last mini meal. what a pleasant surprise this cycle is.

Hi marjorie! Yep, so far so good. amazing when one thinks that just a couple of days ago we were doing 3.0, throw in a dental, and we are at 2.25. It will be interesting to see how this pans out over the next couple of days.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125

Great to see Mannie fully recovered and doing so well. And on a huge dosecrease too! Good boy! Thanks for stopping by our condo today Michelle, your support always helps.
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125

Whatta Curve!! Moonie just dropped to +3.75~121, So if you got some coffee on, I'll be having a cup like in a little bit..
Just when I was going to go to sleep & think, gee that dose crease did nothing!!!!!! Be Back in a bit, going to read my NR novel :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Oh we havent had a PJ party in a long time :lol: ! And Mannie is right there with Moonster!! Blue babies. ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125, +4 100

100 @ +4. fed a little more 7%. MAnnie - this is so cool!

MJ: :lol: :lol: too fun. truly a rainbow kitty - and such a short time. too much fun - thanks!

Hi Anne - yep, he's doing well - and do you believe the size of the dosecrease - amazing... !!

Hey Roni - I sure didn't expect this tonight - though we'd be lucky to see yellow, but noooooooooooooo Mannie had other ideas. better get that ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) brewing... you have a NR novel? new one out?
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125, +4 100, +5 82

Mannie, dude! Awesome green! Now lets be a good boy, surf it up a bit and let your bean get some sleep!


Mannie, dis iz Willie here. Iz may haz to plan an ez-cape... de bean tuk me to de vet tuday. Dey did put de permomter up mah bum! :shock: And den de bean just stand dere and let dem do it!! :o :shock: :o Duz ur bean do dat?!? If not, iz dere room at ur haws? Bean duz seem mad at de vet, doh, so mebbe it be ok? Letz discuss tomorrow over lunch! --Willie
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125, +4 100, +5 82

SWEET :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: How DO she (MJ) do that??? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125, +4 100, +5 82

Wow, Mannie! Rainbow kitty extraordinaire! So nice to see these good things happening...everyone have some coffee?
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +2 139, +3 125, +4 100, +5 82

Hooray for the Man Mannie!! Green as a shamrock!! Moonie just got a 98--good enough for me :mrgreen:
Reading NR Northern Lights, so appropos for the snowy life here :lol: :lol: It's so great--Love her!
Anyhow, have a good night, dont stay up too late & Hugs to all you Nightbirds flying out there tonite!!-I usually go ni ni about now--We is the Nightbirds!
Great job by Mannie & Michelle Whoot! Hope you get some sleepys soon. Ni Ni!
 
Re: 1/14 Mannie PMPS 287, +3 125, +4 100, +5 82, +6 72

72 @ +6. wow!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: fed a little more 7%.

Roni - oh yeah on NR - i remember that book - Alaska right? good story. off to bed for a bit, hope to get a +7/8, just to keep tabs on the boy. and yes on all those nightbirds.

Hi Christie - i do so hope yur right - a surfboard would be good tight about now. :mrgreen:

Hey marjorie - i dunno - but i LOVE that graph. kinda puts his past few days all in perspective doesn't it? :lol: :lol: :cool: :shock: :-D :lol: :lol:

Hi Janice. oh yes on the ~O) ~O) ~O) i live on caffeine..... :lol: :lol: good things happening!

Wiilie - DUDE! you too?????? man i am so sorry!! They got me on Tuesday. it was so awful - the same thing, and the my toothies!!!! scary man, really scary. I hear you on the escape..... I heard your bean was sooooooo mad at your vet - i don't think you hafta go there any more. maybe she find a better one... hey - lunch would be cool - we have lots to discuss - see you tomorrow then. ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top