Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(mocha!, and good me: only 2
), and Happy Furday!
Mannie and I send healing vines to all our sick kitties today - be better soon!
1/13 Condo
1/13 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%
amps 422: 3.0Su:2nd cycle on this dose
+2 326
+4 240
+6.5 190
+9 129
+11 69
+11.5 61
+12 54
+12.2 50
+12.5 49
+12.75 48 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13 36 fed very small amt 10% MC
+13.25 45 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13.5 47 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13.75 54 fed very small amt 3% LC
NO SHOT
+14 68 fed main meal: 3% LC
+14.5 96 fed mini meal 3% LC
+15.5 198
+17 316
amps 571: 2.25u:1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE
+2 467
WOW, and what to say about yesterday. For the AM cycle we continued with Mannie's original dose prior to the dental, and his day of dealing with post op issues. Mannie proceeded to progress through the day on a slidage down. Since he was on the move downwards I made sure to get a +11, and so began last nights saga, and we ended up stalling. Since we were already a couple of hours off schedule due to dental recovery issues, and looking at another two hours stall last night, looking at very low numbers and what would have been a vigil last night had I shot, it was decided to skip last nights shot. In looking at the forest, and not all those little trees, the overall picture for Mannie indicated that skipping his shot last night was in his best interest, as was reducing the dose, shooting conservatively. We are now back on schedule and will start anew. I shot conservatively with a 2.25 dose - we shall see what he does with this, and if need be be aggressive in dose adjustments should this not be enough. Thanks Libby for your input last night - thanks too to all of you that stuck with us. You guys are great!
Normalcy in MannieLand -well as far as he is concerned that is. What an awesome kitty I have - over the past few days he's done all that I have asked of him, with no complaints. He waited patiently for his dinner last night, came for all those tests, never once fussed. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon He was fun last night - we are back to defending the nanner pile - and the stash of other catnip toys. The poor civvies - reduced to zippo in the catnip department. :lol: :lol: We had 4, maybe 5 stare-downs last night - you could just see the vibes coming from Mannie: MINE, and BACK OFF. Breffis eaten well this AM, auto feeder ignored as always, napping in progress.
Have a great day all! I hope to visit my DGS today, providing Mannie has a decent morning. SWEET!
(mocha!, and good me: only 2
), and Happy Furday! Mannie and I send healing vines to all our sick kitties today - be better soon!
1/13 Condo
1/13 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%
amps 422: 3.0Su:2nd cycle on this dose
+2 326
+4 240
+6.5 190
+9 129
+11 69
+11.5 61
+12 54
+12.2 50
+12.5 49
+12.75 48 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13 36 fed very small amt 10% MC
+13.25 45 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13.5 47 fed very small amt 3% LC
+13.75 54 fed very small amt 3% LC
NO SHOT
+14 68 fed main meal: 3% LC
+14.5 96 fed mini meal 3% LC
+15.5 198
+17 316
amps 571: 2.25u:1st cycle on this dose: NEW DOSE
+2 467
WOW, and what to say about yesterday. For the AM cycle we continued with Mannie's original dose prior to the dental, and his day of dealing with post op issues. Mannie proceeded to progress through the day on a slidage down. Since he was on the move downwards I made sure to get a +11, and so began last nights saga, and we ended up stalling. Since we were already a couple of hours off schedule due to dental recovery issues, and looking at another two hours stall last night, looking at very low numbers and what would have been a vigil last night had I shot, it was decided to skip last nights shot. In looking at the forest, and not all those little trees, the overall picture for Mannie indicated that skipping his shot last night was in his best interest, as was reducing the dose, shooting conservatively. We are now back on schedule and will start anew. I shot conservatively with a 2.25 dose - we shall see what he does with this, and if need be be aggressive in dose adjustments should this not be enough. Thanks Libby for your input last night - thanks too to all of you that stuck with us. You guys are great!
Normalcy in MannieLand -well as far as he is concerned that is. What an awesome kitty I have - over the past few days he's done all that I have asked of him, with no complaints. He waited patiently for his dinner last night, came for all those tests, never once fussed. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon He was fun last night - we are back to defending the nanner pile - and the stash of other catnip toys. The poor civvies - reduced to zippo in the catnip department. :lol: :lol: We had 4, maybe 5 stare-downs last night - you could just see the vibes coming from Mannie: MINE, and BACK OFF. Breffis eaten well this AM, auto feeder ignored as always, napping in progress.
Have a great day all! I hope to visit my DGS today, providing Mannie has a decent morning. SWEET!