1/14 Maggie AMPS 112; +1.5 140; +6 121; PMPS 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=34275

Either Maggie does need a little more insulin, or having the wrong code on my meter was why she was getting so high. I went back to .50 instead of s.50. Her Vet says Maggie pie is doing good but feels she should be on more insulin (one unit - ouch) to get more tightly regulated. I'm one who hates my baby getting too low. I feel 1 unit is too high. Vet reviewed the SS yesterday and doesn't understand the half units, quarter units, etc. even though I did give both protocols to Vet (University of Queensland and Tilly). I'm trying to be better with checks when time/schedule allows. Any thoughts as to more increases?
 
Re: 1/14 Maggie AMPS 112

no answers here, you could put question or advice in your subject line for some expert eyes. But I say do what you feel comfortable and is best for Maggie. You know your cat better than any vet.

good luck
 
Re: 1/14 Maggie AMPS 112

The protocol works for lots of kitties so I would stick to it. Very nice AMPS. Hope it was just the code on your meter.
 
Re: 1/14 Maggie AMPS 112; +1.5 140

Thanks everyone. This is strange Maggie is going up after her shot unless I did a fur shot! I have to leave shortly and wanted to get an out the door check. I did feed her right after I shot, so maybe food spike? Also going up to Vet's to buy new strips. Hope to get back for a +5 or +6.
 
Re: 1/14 Maggie AMPS 112; +1.5 140

think +1 & 2 are often higher than preshot...course binks doesnt follow patterns much...
 
Re: 1/14 Maggie AMPS 112; +1.5 140

Hi guys ... no advice on uping dose but just wanted to say these numbers are looking really good .. keep it up maggie! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 1/14 Maggie AMPS 112; +1.5 140; +6 121

Oh that's right Celi; I need to go back and have a refresher course. I'm so sleep deprived lately. I had to stop and get a McDonalds coffee to get thru my schedule earlier.

Thanks PeterDevonMocha for stopping by Maggie's condo.
 
Hi Ann - nice numebrs for Maggie. Mannie will often spike at +1, +2 - it's usually a food spike. No dose advice from me either: one has to do what one is comfortable with. I hope Maggie has a great PM cycle. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top