1.14 Lucy AMPS 230, +3 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Corie

Member Since 2016
I started Lucy on 1.25 u instead of the 1.5 she had been on because of the hypo scare Friday morning. Today AMPS was 230 and +3 was 112. I'm excited about the numbers but also worried it will drop to low. Going to check it again in 3 more hours. I'm off work all weekend so I will be able to watch her carefully.
 
If possible I would check again in an hour. That's a pretty big drop. I'm not familiar with Lucy as it's my first time visiting your condo so don't know your feeding schedule but I would feed a little lc to slow things down.
 
Thank you, that's what was worried about. I just gave her some food and will check again in an hour.
 
With her skipped shot and coming down already today (although, her dose should've been reduced to 1.25 last night) depending on what protocol you wish to follow it may be wise to reduce her dose to 1 unit. Lets see how the day plays out. Since you're not able to test during the week I suggest going with SLGS and taking reductions at 90. Others may disagree since TR can be done when working full time but it looks like her dose was started too high in my opinion.
If she drops below 50 you'll need to give her gravy food and or honey/karo. Read the sticky on handling low numbers. Keep posting today and we'll help you. Shooting& Handling Low Numbers
 
Yes, I checked it about 20 minutes ago. It was 114. Sorry for not responding sooner, I had to take the dogs outside. I'll be watching her all day. Should I check her every hour?
 
Yes, I checked it about 20 minutes ago. It was 114. Sorry for not responding sooner, I had to take the dogs outside. I'll be watching her all day. Should I check her every hour?
I would check hourly yes and if still dropping feed a little lc food to keep her surfing. Good job.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top