1/14 Jackson AMPS 339 +2 296 +4 282 +8 241 PMPS 260 +1 246 +5 107 +6 77 +7 45 +8 50

Well, he’s finally earned his reduction tonight. Tried to see what his BG was at Libre 45, but the blood smeared and then I couldn’t get a good restick. But he’s under Libre 60, so probably under BG 90…

I did get a good first ear stick in earlier, when he was at Libre 66, and BG then was 114. Which was more like 40 points than the expected 30, which surprised me… unless perhaps the BG was already higher in the rise in relation to a possible mini-nadir that correlated to Libre’s 66, versus a few days’ ago comparison that was a 30 point differential.
 
Finally did get an ear stick at Libre 45 (again). BG was 84, so still a 40 point variance. I’m not going to get any more sticks out of him tonight, so I’m feeding him to bring him back up (so he doesn’t head under Libre 40 where I can’t get a reading anymore). I’ll need more data, but another night. Or more likely nights, as I’m not likely to get more than a couple good blood tests in an evening.

I do have, even in my beginnings of data collection, enough evidence already that I don’t really need to worry about the numbers I’ve been worrying about. Under he goes under Libre 40 into “LO” territory, he’s just fine. Not even actually down as far as would be suggested with TR. In fact, it looks like he may need to be under Libre 50 to even really earn a reduction with SLGS. (No wonder the only time it really seemed to stick was after he was unattended and dove under Libre 40 for three hours….)

I am going to need more data to know whether the 40-point variance holds true on different days - if the 30-point variance I’ve seen before tends to happen just in a little higher numbers (like the Libre 70s) or if it might show up slightly different on different days. I’ll need to know better about that to really set Libre 60 or 50 as a reduction point. But… later. For tonight I’m done poking him. He seems to know it, too; he’s coming to snuggle again.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top