1/14 Gracie PMPS 231 +2 134 +3 50 +3.5 49 +4 69 +5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/13 Recap:
AMPS: 238 8th cycle sk1.25u lev
+3: 202
+6: 315
+10: 250
PMPS: 230 New Pen 9th cycle sk1.25u lev
+2: 195
+4: 245
+6: 312


Happy Caturday! Our prayers today for Zener for a normal U/S and sending him healing and eating vines. Also sending healing vines to Jetta, Sid, Rocket, Scruffy, Tracy, Lyresa and her DH, and any others who need them.

Yesterday was another ick day for the baby girl. I wanted to increase but because I've had bad luck with this box of pens, thought it was better to change pens first. But it does not look to be making a difference and so I will
increase back to f1.25u tonight and see if that can get her going again. The sugardance has plum worn out this sugarplum fairy this week just from the stress of high numbers. I've been good about wearing those patience pants
but it's not working ...even with the black spike heels....so on to Plan B tonight: MORE JUICE!!! :-D :-D

Think I'll chill around the house today....I could go to a movie but I need to get some chores done here. DBFF's mom had a stroke on Thursday and so she will be on her way to TN shortly. I just saw her folks at Christmas and her mom
looked the best she has in a while. My DM got kicked out of the SNF for refusing to do her therapy. And Medicare won't pay if she is not doing it or doing it and not improving so she moved back to her ALF apartment yesterday. We'll see how that goes. I begged her to PLEASE try to be nice to everyone and find something good in every single person there.

Have a great day....time for breffis and ~O) ~O) ~O) and then I'll be back to visit condos.
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie AMPS 266 +3 297

Awww Marje, I was going to ask how your mom was doing :sad: Feisty is good but being kicked out is not. I hope she behaves at the ALF.

Good luck with the dosecrease, I am planning one tonight too. I can't take those numbers anymore and my patience pants are getting worn out :lol: :lol: These are not very Gracie-ish numbers at all!
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie AMPS 266 +3 297

Marje, I am so sorry to hear about your mom! She certainly must have quite the personality! I hope she starts doing better now that she is back in the ALF. Do they offer therapists to come into the facility where she lives so she can continue having therapy instead of only if she is inpatient?

Miss Gracie sure is giving you the higher numbers. Good luck with the dosecrease. I will be doing the same thing with Simon tonight.
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie AMPS 266 +3 297

Hope the dosecrease helps those numbers drop down. I know it is frustrating to be on this rollercoaster of diabetes. Come on down Gracie.

I am also sorry to hear that your mom is being difficult. It is probably a reaction to losing some control. My dad, who was a very mellow and kind man got difficult at times when he had to leave his own home for a more controlled environment. I hope she settles down and becomes more content. Getting older isn't fun.
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie AMPS 266 +3 297

Hi Marje, good luck on going back up with Gracie's dose. Oh no, with your Mom being difficult. I should know but what is "SNF"? I hope things work out in the ALF apartment and she can be encouraged to do her therapy. Enjoy the movie if you change your mind.
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie AMPS 266 +3 297

I hope your mom sees the benefit of being more tractable, Marjorie...but I can sure see where she might feel unwilling to cooperate.
I watch Tam with her positive outlook, and just shake my head in amazement-knowing that I would likely be a most unpleasant patient. :roll:

I simply cannot imagine losing all decision making privileges... :shock:

Here's hoping she will see the wisdom in what you say!
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie AMPS 266 +3 297 +7 306

Ok Gracie, it's serious now. Mamabean is upping your juice. We are watching, give us those pretty blue greens again!

Sending DM compliant patient vines.
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231

Good evening LL! Gracie got a dosecrease tonight. I noticed tonight that the new pen I just opened has little tiny bubbles floating in it and I know I did not inject any air into it. I know bubbles may not be a big deal at all but this whole pack of pens has been squirrely. So we'll see.

Mike is headed home and should be here shortly so I may not be on much tonight.....I've missed my man!!

Melissa: I hope she behaves, too. Good luck with Bailey's dosecrease.

Georgia: Well ...that is a very nice way to say it about her personality :lol: :lol: They do have a psychologist on staff that she has started to see and they also have PT and OT in the ALF so she'll get assessed for that. Good luck with Simon's dosecrease if you went through with it.

Rosalie: me too....this is getting ridiculous. I know it's tough on them but gosh....what an easy life with all those people to just wait on her...really!

Ann: SNF is skilled nursing facility. Oh I've been chillin' on the sofa with Tobes and Gracie and watching TV. Lazy!!

Celi: Thanks....she COULD still be making decisions but she is not using common sense right now. I wish Tam could teach mumsters a thing or too.

Linda: :lol: :lol: :lol: definitely need those compliant patient vines.
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231

Work that juice Gracie. Welcome home, Mike. I'm sorry that DM is being difficult. That is tough. Thanks for stopping by our condo. We sure appreciate your concern and caring. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231

Marjorie, you really have a full plate. I'm sorry things have been challenging with your DM...fiesty IS good, but I know it's stressful.

Work the juice, Gracie!!!
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231

Good luck with the new dose. We hope to see those blues and greens again Gracie!

Oh wow on DM - I had wondered how she was doing. feisty thing isn't she. I hope all works out OK for her.
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231

Good luck with the new dose..Hope it gets her down some--
Your DM is just trying to hold on to her independence, and does that sometimes aggressively--I was in a adult protective services unit long ago, and understand it..Feisty is good angry is not, so try to explain the difference..I know it is hard for you & her just now.--Hope things improve.
Have a good NI NI & Hugs & lubs from us!
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231

ah, that's rough with your mom. i can only imagine what she's feeling like - i don't think you've mentioned dementia, but i might not be remembering. does she have it? this is a tough journey for both of you. i'm sorry.

hope the bubbles don't mean anything in your new pen. enjoy your time with mike tonight! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231 +2 134

Thanks Liz, Amy, Michelle, Roni, and Julie for checking in tonight.

Looks like there is nothing wrong with this pen and since Gracie does not usually onset until later with lev, then the new pen must have finally filled her shed and wowza!!! Good girl!! Now maybe we can get back to where we were.

Thanks for the thoughts about DM. No, she does not have dementia. She's always been a "difficult" person and my dad spoiled her rotten so she is used to always getting her way. Now she is having to learn how to compromise and she doesn't like it.....and so the difficult, negative part of her personality is personified. Hopefully, she'll learn to relax and enjoy people....and respect those taking care of her instead of treating them like servants.

Mike got home safely :-D :-D
meheart.gif
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231 +2 134

i hope she settles down. must be exhausting for you and your siblings to deal with!

yay on gracie's response! wahoo!
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231 +2 134

Gracie is dropping and I hope she stays within comfortable numbers for both of you. It sounds like you need another pair of patience pants to deal with your mom. Maybe in a nice conservative brown with flats (the spiked heels might make her more ornery).
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231 +2 134 +3 50 +3.5 49

Well holy carp. Looks like the new pen kicked in with a vengeance and I raised her dose tonight, too. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile

She was coming down fast and I know that is not the dose talking yet so I'm going to take her back down in the morning to the sk1.25u. We managed to get her stopped but not before she went to 30 at +3.25. Her shed must have really been drrained from the old pen not working. It was only 24 days old....I didn't think it had lost that much zip....I thought alot of her numbers were also due to the dose. If it wasn't the pen...then she just decided to breakthrough this dose....

Hope the "b" is not too bad......
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231 +2 134 +3 50 +3.5 49

Goodness gracious Gracie! Talk about kicking in! I'd say you booted it right up the...you know what!
 
Re: 1/14 Gracie PMPS 231 +2 134 +3 50 +3.5 49

Oh Boy, Gracie Girl! That certainly looks like the pen was a problem. At least Mike is home for company. PJ party in AZ tonight. I, on the other hand get to go to bed! :roll: ohmygod_smile

Good luck w/ your DM. It is so hard for them to give up control. I hope she willsettle in now that she is back in her apt.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top