
Thanks Wendy. I did not check the message until the shot was given this morning.It may be too late, but I wish I could convince you to increase sooner. All this time above renal threshold is not good for Fa. With just high yellows, you probably have several increases yet before you get get anywhere near to dangerous numbers in green. Tomorrow is day 7, you are holding the dose overly long even for SLGS, much less TR. Which means more glucose toxicity too, and ultimately having to increase even higher. If you increase Wednesday morning, you will still have two cycles you can observe.
The earlier onset is good for you. Testing just after onset and comparing it to preshot is a good indicator of how the cycle will go, and whether you need to leave out higher carb food for that cycle if you cannot be home.
Thanks Wendy for your patience with us. I thought about future increase and so I think it’s better to do it on Friday night. If I did it this time on Wednesday, I think next time I would still hope to do it Friday night, so I guess I will start it with this time. I have been staying up late recently to try to test till +7 (1am) so I have been quite tired lately. I hope that if I do the increase on Friday night, I then can keep an eye on Fa for the first few cycles. Hopefully she can stablize on the 5th cycle (Sunday night) and I will know the pattern of onset and nadir, then I can relax a bit and sleep earlier on Monday night and Tuesday night with testing maybe only till 11pm (+5). On Wednesday then I can do a curve when i am home. I can then again sleep earlier on Wednesday night and Thursday night.The thing about high dose kitties, is there is usually a reason for the high dose. Whatever is causing that insulin resistance does not stay static. You have to keep on the increases or you fall even further behind. Yes it's hard leaving a kitty if you can't test. But even if Fa was on a low dose, I would be confident increasing at this point. You have had 12 cycles at this dose and her nadir is no where near between 90 and 149, which is where you would continue to hold the dose. Even with SLGS you could increase tomorrow. SLGS has plenty of room built in for safety.