1/14 Casanova +16 141 4 Units

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Hi all. Wouldn't you know that the day Mommy is going out of town that Casanova's BG would be too low to shoot? At his AMPS time I got a BG of 119 and I was too scared to shoot. I was literally running out the door so I told DH he would have to shoot after testing when he woke up. It actually works out okay since DH is taking over the shooting while I'm gone and his schedule is way different than mine. At +16 he tested again and got a BG of 141 and I told him to go with 4 units. He left out plenty of food and hopefully things will be okay. I'm a nervous nellie but there's only so much I can do. I'm visiting my brother and there is a store here that sells all kinds of "healthy" canned cat food including Weruva which I haven't seen anywhere in my town. There isn't much info about the carb content but I've been feeding Casanova some of the Soulistic from Petco and he loves it. My family thinks I'm a little weird to be sooo excited about shopping for cat food :) I'm also hoping to find some of the freeze dried chicken by Halo. Any suggestions on good Weruva items? Casanova loves anything fishy but I've been trying not to feed too much of that. He was liking Merrick's Before Grain Chicken but now won't touch it. Never a dull moment!!

Laura
 
Hi guys .. I would be nervous to leaving my furballs, but you gotta do what you gotta do, right? I'm sure DH will take good care of casanova while you are away .. try to enjoy yourself if you can .. have a great weekend!
 
Sometimes I think it is a given that they pull those low numbers when they on we have to leave. I am sure that DH will handle things just fine. We always worry though - know I do.
 
Good call on stalling the shot! I hope you have a wonderful weekend and enjoy yourself! (and I completely know what you mean about getting excited over shopping for cat food in a new area!! lol)
 
It looks like the ingredients are pretty good on the Weruva. You'd have to contact the manufacturer for the "as fed" values and then do the calculations to know the carb content for sure.

You do know that PetFood Direct will deliver most brands to your door?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top