? 1/14 Buddy - Help! Can we shoot if he's not eating with PMPS 317?

lbeachmike

Member Since 2022
Buddy's been constipated. This broke (exploded!) tonight at 4.5 days after he only took a bite or two of his food.

Can we still shoot? There's no assurance he will be willing to eat within the next two hours.
 
@Bandit's Mom - yes, he did go. we think he still has more in him but he went on his own for the first time in a few days.

We tested him before he went. We then tried to feed him and he was not interested in food.

We will give him shot.

What is the rule for giving the shot, so we understand for the future?
 
Did he finally go? No longer constipated?

Yes, you can shoot the full dose.

To be clear on the sequence of events:

1. We tested him about 1.5 hours ago (317)
2. We put down dinner
3. He walked away and exploded in the litterbox
4. We tried again to offer food - not interested

Still safe to shoot?
 
Yes. He will most probably bounce from the blues he saw today. If he drops and does not eat, you can always apply a little honey/karo/syrup to his lips.

Can you get another test now?
 
@Bandit's Mom - he ended up eating about a 1/3 of a box of stella and chewy purrfect chicken and a teaspoon or more of weruva wx. We gave him his shot and will test him in a couple of hours and also try to give him a snack.

We have a hypo kit with karo ready, just in case.
 
Back
Top