1/14 Blaze amps 151 +1.5 151 PMPS 232 +2 176 +4 161

PMPS is 232. I was gone all day at work so I don’t know what his BG was all day. I left Mc on top of his LC snacks because his +1.5 test was the same as amps, so not sure if that carbed him up too much. He is seeing some greens on this dose, although I don’t know how much since I’m gone all day for work. I’m wondering if I should hold this dose a bit longer until I can get more mid cycle data, or should I go back up to 1 unit tomorrow morning? Anyone have any advice?
 
You do have room to increase, but I think I would wait the full 10 cycles, as he is seeing green, and see if he sees anything lower. Those greens could have been influenced by the larger depot. More time will tell.

Did you have the ? icon up on the subject earlier to get responses?
 
You do have room to increase, but I think I would wait the full 10 cycles, as he is seeing green, and see if he sees anything lower. Those greens could have been influenced by the larger depot. More time will tell.

Did you have the ? icon up on the subject earlier to get responses?
Okay thank you Wendy. It seems like we have room for an increase, he was only on the 1U dose for three cycles before he dropped to 44, so I took the reduction to be safe, but I was wondering if it might have been too soon. But I wanted to give the reduction a chance. I’ve only caught three greens since we reduced to 0.75U, it’s hard during the work week to get more tests unfortunately. But I will take your advice and give the dose 10 cycles before we decide to go back up to 1U or not. Thank you for responding!

And yes, yesterday and today I posted with a question in my thread title and used the ? Prefix in the title but didn’t get any responses on holding the dose or increasing the dose question. I know there’s a lot going on in this forum, it wasn’t an emergency question but I sometimes need some guidance from others so thank you and Christie for giving me some advice:)
 
Back
Top