1/14 Baby PMPS 219 +1 211 +2 170 +6 243

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 Question

It could be from a drop that was on the outside of the syringe. I've noticed that with Jasper before
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 Question

Thanks, Heather.. do you know if they were to lick that (cleaning themselves) if that harms them?
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 Question

Nicole & Baby said:
Thanks, Heather.. do you know if they were to lick that (cleaning themselves) if that harms them

I'm not sure how it could, if it were harmful, we wouldn't be able to give it them as an injection. As far as it having any effect on BG, I don't think even if they lapped up a puddle of it would do anything because insulin is destroyed by the digestive enzymes and cannot be absorbed through the intestines that's why we have to inject it. Would be nice if someone could find a way to make insulin in a liquid or pill. I have always wondered why it can't be made in a transdermal patch, like nicotine patches. :-D

I personally would like it if my medicines could be made to smoke :razz:
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 +3 180 QUESTION

Monique & Heather, very good points & thanks for the claification!! ;-)

All, I am thinking maybe Baby's shed is starting to work? I sure hope so :thumbup

Baby is on her 5th cycle (in a row) & we have started Day 3 of not skipping shots.... wish I could be home today to spot check, but have to go to tbp. Will not be able to test again until PMPS, but will look forward to any insight you all have!! Have a beautiful, blessed day o:-)
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 +3 180 QUESTION

Looks promising Nicole, nice blue +3...just a little more patience ;-) and Baby will get that pretty shed built!

Have a nice day :)
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 +3 180 QUESTION

Nice job Baby!! Things are looking good for you guys. Have a wonderful day :-D
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 +3 180 QUESTION

Very Very nice drop there--These numbers could be great today--You are doing an amazing job!
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 +3 180 QUESTION

It does look like Baby is beginning to get some action off of this dose. Don't you just hate that you have to go to tbp and don't know what's going on? (Drives me crazy!!) Just leave a bunch of food out and Baby will be fine.

I will often notice the smell of Lantus or a tiny bit of dampness. I also know there's usually a drop or so of Lantus still on the needle.
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 +3 180 QUESTION

Thank you everyone for your kindness & support!! Keeping my fingers crossed that Baby surfs the blues today : )
It will probably be back up though by the time PMPS test & I won't know what she did today!
But am thankful for the pretty blue before leaving & even happier the weekend is almost here!
Enjoy your day with your furbabies!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/14 Baby AMPS 233 +3 180

I sort of noticed something like this with Sami too. It is almost like a secretion from the skin. I sometimes smell it long after she has received her shot.
 
Re: 1/14 Baby PMPS 219

Thank you everyone!! As I look at Baby's SS, I notice that since we are on our 6th cycle in a row (no OD or skipping shots) that Baby's AMPS #s & PMPS #'s are lower each day than they were the day before! Yay! Very excited & happy.. this is slow.. but daily I see the #s going down!!

:RAHCAT
 
Re: 1/14 Baby PMPS 219 +1 211

Thanks, Paige! I am anxious to see Webber's PMPS # too
:RAHCAT

I normally would not do a +1 reading, but am home & thought I should collect some data. I read that the +1, +2, +10 & +11 are great for gathering data.
We will do a +2 & +6 just to see what this looks like :-D We will be in bed after that LOL

See you tonight online I am sure!!
 
Re: 1/14 Baby PMPS 219 +1 211 +2 170

Hi Nicole and welcome. I wanted to answer your question quick before I head out the door to dinner. Measuring 0.1u is actually very easy once you get used to it. There are diagrams that others can give you that shows the different doses on the syringes (I have them printed off and have no idea where to tell you to look but I know Hillary and Maui has them handy). 0.1u is basically just a drop of insulin and the way I measure it is you barely want to see any daylight after the first line on the syringe. I pretty much keep the black stopper of the syringe right on the very bottom part of the first line. It's tricky and until you are used to it requires a magnifying glass.

I will check out what has been going on with Baby when I get back from dinner. I used to have a calico named Baby many years ago. I just love that name for a kitty :-D
 
Re: 1/14 Baby PMPS 219 +1 211 +2 170

LOL, wer'e gonna party like it's your Birthday party_cat
 
Yikes! +6
But.. Baby has been eating all night... more than grazing.. eating!
Plus.. she is on Wellness & NV Raw Rabbit.. but I did let her have a non-premium food on the food chart 30mins before testing.. reads low carb/high protien... but am thinking this spiked that #? Anyway.. it is what it is..but I dont think this 243 is accurate.. I expect to see a good AMPS #... good night LL, I am beyond tired I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top