1/13 Tess AMPS~592 PMPS~341 +3~292 +6~257 +11~130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
1/12 Condo
1/12 RECAP:
AMPS~59 fed 1oz, 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken, 50 kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .45u (.675mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus
  • +2~100
    +3:15~49 fed .5 oz. 7% Precise Mixed Grill, 37.64 kcal/oz, 206mg phos/100kcal + a drop of honey
    +4:30~36 fed .25 oz. 7% Precise Mixed Grill, 37.64 kcal/oz, 206mg phos/100kcal + a drop of honey
    +5:20~66
    +7~45 fed .25 oz. 7% Precise Mixed Grill, 37.64 kcal/oz, 206mg phos/100kcal + a drop of honey
    +8~39 fed .15 oz. 11% Wellness Duck w/ Shrimp gravy, 24 kcal/oz, 165mg phos/100kcal + a drop of honey
    +9~71
    +10~47 fed .15 oz. 11% Wellness Duck w/ Shrimp gravy, 24 kcal/oz, 165mg phos/100kcal
    +11~48 fed .5oz 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz., 165 mgPhos/100kcal.
    +12~56
    +12:30~51
    +13~54
PMPS~56 fed .5oz 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw Chicken/Avoderm Chicken, 50kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal., .45u (.675mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus, Miralax
  • +3~127 fed .5oz 5% Friskies SD Turkey & Giblets, 32 kcal/oz., 165 mgPhos/100kcal.
    +11~556
AMPS~592 fed 1oz 3.75% Raw mix (NV Raw-Chicken/Avoderm Chicken), 50kcal/oz, 143mg Phos/100 kcal. .45u (.675mm) Lev, Pet Dophilus

Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) Thank you Elsa! And this is Tess w/ no insulin! We didn't reduce for that 36 yesterday since we skipped last night and her shed certainly drained! ohmygod_smile This is when i wish i could use R for her! She is feeling fine this morning, definitely sniffing any clothes w/ Izzy's scent on them.

When I went out to say good night to Emma and Izzy, Iz came out from behind the books and let me scritch her, then came down off the bookcase on her own. :-D :-D :-D I had some wet food (hours old since she got there!) as well as some of her kibble and she chose the wet. Looks like the transition to wet won't be hard! :-D :-D I'll leave the kibble out for a few days, but offer more and more wet. I'm just not sure how much to feed her.

Izzy is over weight, but she is also a big cat. There might be some Maine Coon in her, but I'm not sure how to tell, but even a MC female should be under 16 lbs.! I really don't know what her ideal weight should be, but I'm going to use Dr. Lisa's weight loss formula aiming for 14 lbs (13.6 x 14lbs =190.4 + 70 = 260.4 calories per day), that's about 6.5 oz of Wellness/day. WE are going to be going through cat food!

Michelle and Marje, no I didn't expect to have 3 cats, especially since the third one is as big as the other two combined! :lol: :lol: :lol:

WCR All 5 Ps, no Clean Plate Club yet, but still working on it, Vines to all the kittehs in need of them and hugs to all their beans.
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592

Whoa, now Tess you have to come down from there, that is a yucky floor! :shock: Good that you're keeping your 5 Ps in place though :-D

Your AMPS says 59 in your post so I didn't know why it was bad till I read your subject line :lol: I hope she decides that Izzy should be a good friend :-D I'm glad Izzy let you give her scritches, and likes the wet food! I'm hoping for pictures soon too ;-)

Have a good Monday, Ann!
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592

Whoa!!!! Great day yesterday and then, gulp!!! I guess she needed to make sure she was getting enough attention!!!

So nice to see that Izzy is starting to feel comfortable. Champ is a very large cat, too, though no Maine Coon in him. He currently weighs 16.5 pounds. When he was 15.5 pounds (at the time of FD diagnosis), he looked very skinny so 16-16.5 pounds is a good weight for him. He eats 6 oz of wet food a day which is probably less than 200 calories (he eats FF), but he's very sedentary. He gets very little calories in the form of snacks. Hopefully, you can get a little weight off her so you don't have to worry about that making her diabetic!! That's all you need!!

Have a great day today!!
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 +4~400

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: we did that recap before ~O) ~O) ~O) Sorry, fixed it now. We knew she would be way up there after skipping, next time maybe a BCS instead.

Rachel I doubt that Tess will make friends w/ Izzy, she still won't let Emma in the house. I do have hopes that she and Emma will get along. Izzy hissed when Emma peeked in the door, but Emma just looked curious.

Patty, Izzy definitely doesn't look skinny :lol: :lol: :lol:, but she is pretty fluffy so maybe not as overweight as I thought. Thanks for the comparison on food amounts though. I plan on giving her a BG test soon, just to set my mind at rest. An overweight cat eating kibble has me worried! nailbite_smile

Izzy greeted me this morning and chowed downof showing her appreciation breffis. She climbed up in my lap for a good half hour cuddle and purr session too! :-D :-D :-D I'm going to move Tess's cat tree from the kitchen in there for her as soon as I find a smaller one. Tess seldom goes up more than 1 or 2 levels and Izzy is definitely a climber. Bonus, more room in the kitchen!
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 +4~400

Good to see Tess is aiming to come down a few floors today! But congrats on the sleep - that must have felt SO good last night.

Nice to hear Izzy is warming up to her new digs and new laps. Good luck with the integration. Neko is an MC cross. I don't know her background (stray) but I can tell from her features and fur. She is 14.5 lbs - should be in the 13's I think, but always gains a bit in the winter and I get to blame the acromegaly growth hormones. :lol: She gets 1/4 lb raw a day but is on the less active side of the scale.
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 +4~400

Well, that was sure a ride! Glad to see that Tess is coming back down - one gets dizzy up that high!

I feel for you on the integration issue. We have had as many as 5 cats at one time, and getting them to all get along has been a challenge, especially with Abyssinians. I wish someone had told me before I got them that they just don't like other cats! :shock: My female (Sasha) hisses at all the others, and the male (Harvey) is very much a bully. :twisted: The only cat he can't intimidate is Sasha, who is half his size! :lol: :lol: Meanwhile, Siberians are the mellowest, easiest going cat around, and Cinco is, too.

Just keep at it gradually, and make sure to give Tess lots of extra attention when Izzy and Emma are around, and maybe they will at least learn to peacefully co-exist. :smile: Good luck!
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 PMPS~341

Hi Ann,
I'm tired just reading about your last few days! Tess will be back in the groove soon, I'm sure. Izzy weighs as much as Rusty (16 lbs). Rusty is not a big eater: he grazes, forgets to eat, and then discovers he is hungry. I would think that he eats--in a 24-hour period--about 4 of the 3-oz. cans plus freeze-dried chicken treats, and his "lung" treat (in a teaspoon of baby food). He is maintaining his weight. When he came to live with us he weighed 15.5 lbs. By that summer he zoomed up to 17 lbs. And since then has gradually come down. He isn't as active as he used to be.

I guess it will be different having a big kitty to "balance" Tess and Emma! I, too, hope that Izzy and Emma will be friends.

Get some good rest and have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 PMPS~341

Wow, crazy cycles, Tess. Are you worried that your beans are going to ignore you with those other cats around? Sounds like Izzy is going to settle right in. We try to feed Zener 8 to 9 oz per day, as much as we can get him to eat. He weighs 12 lbs and seems a little skinny. Hugs to you, Ann.
Liz
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 PMPS~341

Boy I'd would be tempted to have some R around to give her on a day like this at the very first high number. I'm glad she's coming back down. Everyone must be pulling on those ropes :-D

Aaahhhh...izzy sounds very sweet and very appreciative to have a home. I really hope she and Emma will become fast friends.

Thinking of you.
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 PMPS~341

so that's tess with a skipped shot! :shock: wow. glad she's come down already - 341 looks positively LOW compared to the 592! ;-)

I saw you said you live in Nipomo - my sister lives in Arroyo Grande! I'm hoping to go see her next summer, maybe,and would love to meet you and your crew. If i get down that way i'll let you know.

We have found that feeding 3 cats is a big deal! and i thought punkin ate a lot - these 2 kittens are positively starving all the time. Frodo was just sniffing me looking for snackies on my lap. between them and Anya we were going through 10 cans of fancy feast every day. then i decided they were getting pudgy and cut them back a bit.

Glad the transition looks like it's going to work out. i've been thinking of you too. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 PMPS~341

Hi Ann, and John :-D :-D :-D

YAY on that pmps. It always seems to odd to say yay for pink numbers. But it is nice she is coming down and that it is slow... Good job Tess!

Awesome on Izzy. I think she will warm up to her new digs in no time. Even with it being a new place it probably feels alot calmer to her since the past few days. I think she knows, and also knows she has come to a good home. After that one big happy family, right Tess? I still will hope that they will all get along. We had as many as five at one time, and eventually they were all one big happy group.

Hope your day has been a good one.

Elsa says to tell you she will see you and John in the morning.
 
Re: 1/13 Tess AMPS~592 PMPS~341 +3~292

Slowly does it, that's what we like to see. Just keep coming down baby cat!

Julie! We'd love to see you next summer! It's not like we get to travel anymore! :roll:

Thanks for all the information on feeding a big cat, I guess I'm on the right track so far. Izzy is still going for the wet fuds and pretty much ignoring ker former kibble! I put just a little out yesterday and she still hasn't finished it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top