1/13 Socrates AMPS 397

Ilianna and Socrates

Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...46-4-134-10-409-pmps-517.241271/#post-2716732
Hi everyone! I really don't like to bother you all the time,but I have questions again... As you can see at my previous post Soc has been bouncing after a 46 .Three days have passed after the reduction to 0.5 units of Lantus and I think the bounce is over.I have to wait for the weekend to do a curve ,but I think the dose is not enough.
P.S. As @Chris & China (GA) told me on facebook when I foud this group this is really a marathon...
 
Hi Ilianna, it is no bother. You are welcome to ask as many questions as you wish! :-)

It takes up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce and we are on cycle 6. More importantly, we don't have any tests in the last 3 cycles to see if he is going low. Just the pre-shot tests are not sufficient. My cat Bandit went from 311 to 54 just two days back and this is after I fed her HC to slow the drop. I know it is difficult with your job, but can you get at least one additional test every cycle?

With SLGS you hold the dose for 7 days. Let us take a call on the dose after you are able to do a curve.
 
Back
Top