1/13 Samwise AMPS 363 +9.5 46 PMPS 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 363 1U

+9.5 46

PMPS 150 1U

OKay, I like the appearance of :mrgreen: but the low reading surprised me. I did feed and give a couple of high carb treats. Sam has been pretty laid back lately and his numbers have been holding steady in the 200's. WE had a bounce yesterday then a drop today.
 
Re: 1/13 Samwise AMPS 363

Hope Samwise has a good PMPS #. I was just looking at your spreadsheet for the first time out of curiosity. I know you've been at this a long time so have lots of experience, but have you asked the board about dosing recently? It's hard to tell what's going on without more monitoring.....but just wondering. Hope all is well and you're having a great evening!
 
Since I don't test all that much the board doesn't like to give advice on dosing. I agree, without knowing his numbers and doing a curve, we don't know how Sam is doing at any given time. I was over on Relaxed Lantus, but since no one was over there they asked me to come back to tight regulation. With all the crap that has been going on in my life recently, I haven't done a decent curve on Sam in ages. I try to get them, the get side tracked with my mom or my DH and Sam gets neglected in the curve world. I try but it just doesn't happen. I would have done one today but went to see my mom in the rehab hospital. Hopefully, she'll be out in 3 weeks. The Dh is now doing radiation for his colon cancer which adds another layer of worry to my brain. nailbite_smile I do the reading before his shots and try to get a nadir, hopefully I will get a curve next Saturday or Sunday. or at least half a curve, which would be a cur. :lol:
 
Oh my dear....I am so sorry, I didn't know all those other things were going on too....and wow look at that 46....certainly wouldn't go any higher in dose when you're hitting that! Samwise looks like he's doing just fine, I was just wondering if you'd gotten any dose advice lately. Everyone here is so wonderful at advice and it really helps, but if you've got your slate full (which you certainly do), there's not much room for fine tuning.
Hugs to you......you're doing great to have time to treat your kitty with all the things you have going on (and to find time to post here too is great!). Hope you are able to get some rest and sending healing thoughts to your mother and DH. Hang in there! :YMHUG:
 
Thanks, it does get exciting around here at times. I've tried lowering Sam's dose but he always does badly when I do that. So, we are sticking with 1 unit for now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top