1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI, +4 HI

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (the kitteh barista, Mannie, is right on today - good stuff!), and Happy Sunday.
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam for all! Mannie the kitteh barista insisted. And for all his fans: a Venti quad Irish cream infused white mocha, with hazelnut whip, garnished with caramelized nut clusters and white chocolate shavings.... OOOOOOOOOOO!, PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla almond!

I know I wrote this the day before, but it still holds true: THANK YOU EVERYONE for your well wishes for Mannie. We are still truckin', taking one day at a time. An U/S has been set for this coming Tuesday, in an effort to see if we can determine any underlying conditions that were not indicated in his recent labs.

1/12 in MannieLand

1/12 RECAP
1/12: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3 (attempted, some successful, some not): AM CYCLE: FF Beef Feast w/gravy 18%, FF Tuna and Chicken Feast 8%, Hill's MD 14%, PM CYCLE: Hills' MD 14%, FF Seafood Feast in Gravy 16%
1/12 amps 182: 1st cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 18% HC: what he would eat anyways
+1.5 fed 8% LC
+2 231
+4 140
+6 220
+9 353
1/12 pmps 385: 2nd cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 388 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 308

1/13 amps 404: 3rd cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2.5 219 fed 20% MC, whiskas treats
+3.5 147 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+4.5 117 fed 20% HC, whiskas treats, drop of karo
+5.2 223
+6.8 337
+10 HI :YMSIGH:
1/13 pmps HI : 4th cycle on this dose (.5u), fed 14% MC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 HI, fed Whiskas treats
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 HI

Things remain about the same with Mannie. We get a few licks of the gravy fuds, sometimes he will eat some, sometime not. Overall he simply does not feel well, though he did a few things yesterday that were encouraging. This morning he did come to visit me in the bathroom while I was getting ready for the day - something he hasn't done in several days. I talked with his vet yesterday, and we both have agreed to continue with the plan as is, and see what the U/S shows us. I have that set for Tuesday. Perhaps it will reveal any underlying conditions that were not indicated by recent labs that will explain his apparent nausea. In the meantime I will hopefully find a dose that will keep him in better numbers, taking into consideration his lack of eating. I am prepared to assist feed if needed. Not the best thing for him, as it stresses him out something fierce - fearfully stressed. So far it has not been needed. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

Things are semi-well in MannieLand. Yesterday afternoon seemed better than the morning, or so I would like to believe. He was a bit more mobile, came and sat with me for a while. The rest has been spent sleeping: either in his bed, or with the nanner stash. Even feeling as rotten as he does those nanners still hold a special place for him. :-D :cool: Like the day before, we had SUN, and he did manage to spend some time in a sunbeam or two. He seems very content then. Here's hoping that all will indeed soon be well in MannieLand. Paws crossed. :-D We are.... not quite normalcy in MannieLand.

Have a great day everyone! It will be catch up day here, all that I didn't so yesterday..... We are still very cold here, but the days continue to be sunny and bright. I would like to get out on a trail again today, might even go to a swim meet where a friend is coaching (didn't make that yesterday....). That would be fun - love the swim meets.

Hey everybody!! What a party last night for Molly - WOO HOO!!!! It was kinda cool being able to just supervise, and I MISSED ALL THE COOKING! It was good of you guys to let me cook at least one! heeheehehe.... you guys are the bestest friends ever. I think I feel a little better today. I promised my bean though that I would e cool, and lay low, so maybe we could hang out on the radiators, or you guys can come to the treehouse. What'd'ya think? You IN? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie

And completely OT: here are some photos taken yesterday from my woods hike - frost was so abundant... I suppose we all see it during the course of our winters, but I enjoyed these photos, so thought I'd share a few. here too is the FB link: Frosted Images
 

Attachments

  • P1010989.JPG
    P1010989.JPG
    166.5 KB · Views: 1,079
  • P1020031.JPG
    P1020031.JPG
    165.5 KB · Views: 1,085
  • P1020042.JPG
    P1020042.JPG
    163.5 KB · Views: 1,074
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

Hi Mannie sending you lots of healing vines and snowflakes you needs to feel better and start eating for your Bean ((((((( Michelle))))) hope the vet visit this week helps to show what might be making Mannie feel bad I agree its sure hard to figure out what to dose when they do not want to eat
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

Morning Michelle, and sending many healing and appy vines for Mannie and prayers. We all know the healing power of the LL prayers. It does sound encouraging, especially Mannie coming into the bathroom. It's as if he's telling you hey Mom, I'll ble okay. Looking forward to what the U/S shows. You're doing all things possible for him, and he's lucky to have such a great Bean. I bet the nanners comfort him. Hope you get out for a trail walk or the swim meet. It's cold here, too. Brrrr....39 degrees. Beautiful pics of yesterday's trail hike. Tks for link, too.
Mannie mega thanks for all the coffee ~O) ~O) today, you are always the best, Auntie Ann.

Mannie, your Treehouse sounds like a good idea, as then we can all bring you some comfort fuds. Radiator sounds nice, too. if you're up to it. I'm making another energy shake for you with special recipe. See ya soon, Mags
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

Many more vines for Mannie. I hope you are feeling better, Mannie. Zener is very worried about you and sending his best wishes too. ((((Michelle))))
Liz
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks for all, snowflakes and vines. I hope he does too, and that we can find the root of the problem. It is hard to treat when you really don't know what is causing it all. so agreed on the dosing - I've had to be so conservative, even though I know he needs more.

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) We are about the same. He did come and visit me this morning, that was wonderful to see. and I know... I worry too the more this drags on.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks for the prayers and the vines. Mannie is grateful, as am I. It was nice to see him venture into the bathroom, kinda nice to see. tHX too on what you said - we are trying... i think so too on the nanners - his spot, his stuff. oh I know on the cold: 26 out there right now. BRRRRR! I can't believe that you are at 39! wow - that has got to be unusual....
Auntie Ann! I am happy that you likes my brews. You just let me know if you need more cuz I can come back, anytime!~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Maggie - cool! treehouse it is. OOOOOOOOOO! Comfort fuds? I like those! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMM! i lubs your energy shake hey are the bestest ever! maybe we can visit Rusty too after a bit. I was thinking.... maybe we could put some radiators in the treehouse! hmmmmmm.... well anyways - on my way to picks you up!!~~ Mannie

Z-Man! thanks dude for your best wishes and the worry. I will be better soon - I SWEAR! I hares this sickie stuff ya know? Hey - you coming to the treehouse today? ~~ M
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

Morning Michelle and Mannie

Sending our hugs, thoughts,prayers and healing vines, and everything else that we have, for Mr. Mannie to start feeling better soon. I know how frustrating it must be to not really know why he isn't feeling well, I am sorry for that. Kind of good that he followed you into the bathroom though, right?

Have a great day. Feel better Mannie, hugs

Kathie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

As I was reading your condo, Shasta reached up and put her paw on my chest, right over my heart. Pretty sure that was her way of saying that she's praying for her favorite Mannie. Both of us are sending healing vines, appy vines and more prayers for both of you! Come on, Mannie, feel better...we all lubs ya, big guy!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

Good Morning, Guys,

Mannie, we want you to feel better today! A nice, relaxing day in the treehouse sounds good. Rusty will bring some nice hot soup for everyone.

Michelle, your pics from yesterday are lovely. The one of the frost on the leaf and twigs is my favorite, but the shot of the Olympic Range is awesome. One forgets how high those mountains are after one has been "back East" for such a long time. I hope you can get out again today, either hiking or to the swim meet.

I'm really glad that you are in touch with Karrie. She is so knowledgeable about these issues and has helped so many on the board who are facing them or have faced them.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: s from us,

Ella & Rusty

Hey Chef Mannie, that was a great party last night. Your secret dish was the hit of the party. I'll be over later to chillax in the tree house and will bring some of the leftovers, as well as some cimmamum cookies that Tobey and Auntie Ella baked. There aren't too many left, as you can well imagine! See ya later,
your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404

Sending feel better vines to the Mannster.

Take it easy today, if you can, and stay warm!

Lovely pics! I feel chilly just seeing those beautiful frosted leaves!

~Josie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219

219 @ +2.5. oh wow - I so did not expect this. We went up to a higher HC at this test, let him eat as much as he wanted, a couple of ounces, fed a few treats, just in case the appy disappears after this.
all this on such a reduced dose.... :shock:

Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks - I hope he does too. I know - it would be nice to know what is causing this, that U/S can't come soon enough. It was good that he came to visit me today. :-D

Morning Deborah ~O) ~O) ~O) wow - I think so too on Shasta - how sweet is that. I will pass that on to Mannie. Thanks to for the prayers and the vines.

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) THX on the pics! It was so pretty out there. We don't have the snow, but sure do have the cold. The frost was gorgeous! I wish I could have gotten down to the beach to get some more photos of the Olympics - they were outstanding, the access tunnel is flooded however, one needs knee high waders/boots, which I didn't bring. Maybe today, as it is supposed to be another sunny one. I agree on touching base with Karrie. Alot of it was very familiar, after having BJ went through what she did last year.
Auntie Ella - I am so there too. I don't like this much, feeling yucky. I thinks things are a little better! I am so excited: more Rusty chicken soup - it is the best!~~ Mannie

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) Thanks for the vines! Will do on the easy and the warm. BRRRR at 26 right now. THX too on the pics. :-D

Rusty! DUDE! heeheehee on my secret dish, it was good huh! Cool on the treehouse and the leftovers. I saved some too - good eatins this morning! AWESOME on the cookies! I am so glad Tobes didn't eat them all! :-D See you soon ~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219

Morning Michelle, Can't tell you how much i like hearing every one little thing that seems to indicate Mannie is feeling a little bit better. Coming to see you this morning is a good one. I pray more munching is the next one.
Your picture of the mountains is spectacular. Kind of awe inspiring isn't it. Thanks for sharing.
I hope today shapes up nicely for you and the kids.

Mannie, What a great party!!!! But soooo late. I'm ready for hanging out. anyplace, anytime is good. I got string in my backpack. maybe a cat's cradle game or 20? on my way - oliver

Mannie, i feel all wide awake now. I love those Cappuccinos!!!! you jump start my heart!!!! thanks
many hugs, and prayers to you - mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219

Mannie,

Your tea is the bestest ever! Just the flavor I was craving this morning. Thanks for making it and being the bestest kitteh barista in all the land!



Hey Mannie,

You still have an upset tummy! :YMSIGH: OK, if you don't want to gack, then get your bean to sit with you and rub your tummy. It helps, I love when my bean rubs my tummy even if it doesn't make all the ooogie feeling go away, it sure feels nice to have a tummy massage, just make sure she does a light massage.

Buster gets a tummy massage every night and she doesn't even have an upset tummy. But she pretends she does so the bean will do it.

It's rainy here today, so treehouse sounds like a good idea. I'll pack my wagon with niptoddies and niptinis perfect for upset tummies and gas the jet to fly on over. Hmmm is there a place nearby to land the jet?

Be there soon. Signed Maui the Magnificent


 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219

Geesh, Mannie not eating his fuds. Yuck-O!!

Sending lots of "feel better" vines for the Nanner King. And lots of sunbeams for sunbathing.

Lubs ya Mannie

Tena, Curry(GA), Sid & Zeke
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219

Sending tons of snowflakes for Mannie, maybe he'll share a few as there is no snow on the ground. Those pictures are beautiful, I do miss winter!

Nice drop there Manster and eating some fuds too! Paws crossed that her= is feeling better.

Mannie! NO driving! You is resting remember, I picks everyone up! The Furrari will be packed! Yummo on that secret dish, I hope you remember what was in it! Oooooo on the cimmamum cookies! Those will make you feel better! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219

Sending tons of healing vines for Mannie, and tons of positive thoughts you both. I hope that the U/S results shows normal things, and nothing bad. Keeping our fingers/paws crossed for you. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +3.5 147

Sending tons of healing vines for Mannie, and tons and tons of positive thoughts for you both. Hoping that the U/S shows normal, good things. You both don't need any problems. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +3.5 147

147 @ +3.5 omg, and wow... well fed this with 20% most of which he didn't want, some whiskas treat which he loved, and a drop of karo. I really need to slow this down, too fast with a questionable appy, therefore the karo. Brakes Mannie, brakes. I just checked the LB - still a mess... sure do wish I knew what was causing all this.

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) I thought the visit this AM was a god thing too - warmed my heart. Now if he would just feel better all around. paws crossed. :-D me too on the more munching. :cool: THX on the pics - they were indeed beautiful!
Auntie Mary - very cool! the barista has not lost his touch! heeheehee - I lubs jump-starting hearts, SWEET!! ~~ Mannie

Morning Tena ~O) ~O) ~O) thanks for visiting us! I hope all is well with you, Zeke, Sydney. THX for the vines, and bigger thanks too for the sunbeams. He does love those.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) THX for the snowflakes! Mannie says he'd like some on the ground too, just to look at. he never was one to go out in them. :lol: THJX on the pics - if time, check out the others in the album - it was such pretty day out there yesterday. Today looks like it will be a repeat too. I hope to get out in it in a few, once Mannie puts the brakes on things. It was a great drop today - hard to believe it on such a reduced dose, as i did get food in him this morning,. Now it's become a battle, so had to add the karo. hated to do it, but.... THX - I hope he feels better too. :-D

Morning Angela ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thanks! All vines and positive thoughts are more than appreciated. I too hope so on the U/S - paws crossed!

Tess - ok..... no driving for the Manster - but - can you take me out for a spin in the furrari??? I'd love to hit the road for a few... ya know: wind in the whiskers type thing. heeheehee on the secret dish thingie... it started with Ollie, shrimps in bacon. YUMMM!!!!! Thx for picking everyone up. I can't wait for Rusty to get here with the cimmamum cookies!~~ Mannie

Oliver! I knows on the lateness.... parties are so cool, ya know? Grab your pack and come on over - Tess is picking everyone up - she's got the furrari!! ~~ Mannie ~~ pssttt - I lubs cat's cradle!

Auntie Hillary! AWESOME! You likes that one? My bean does too. anything almond she says, so I tried a tea. good huh? YAY! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Maui - YO! What's up? OOOOOOOO! A tummy massage - I will ask my bean, maybe that will help! heeeheehee - Buster is very smart! Awesome too on the niptoddies and niptinis - perfecto! yupp on the landing place for the jet. The treehouse has a runway.... :-D ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +3.5 147, +4.5 117

Sending all types of vines, positive thoughts, snowflakes, etc. to Mannie. I hope he starts eating for you soon. He certainly is sensitive to meds and vetty visits. Poor boy. Sending anti-stress vines to you Michelle.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +3.5 147, +4.5 117, +5.2

223 @ +5.2, guess the karo kicked in. :lol: This is a better place for him to be in right now anyways, Surf well her Mannie. :-D

Morning Barbara ~O) ~O) ~O) Many thnaks, and I hope he does too. And that he is. thx too on the anti-stress vines - I can sure use those! :-D :-D
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +3.5 147, +4.5 117, +5.2

Whoa Mannie look at your go today!!! Glad the karo kicked him up you def don't want him too low with no appy. Sending healing vines to poor Mannie so sorry he still doesn't feel good, poor guy! You are in our thoughts and prayers. Nice that he came to visit you in the bathroom, that is a good sign. Hope you continue to see some good numbers but don't scare your mama too much Mannie she is worried about you! Have a happy Sunday Michelle and hope you get all your stuff done!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8

338 @ +6.8. well, up he goes. part of me is very glad, the other part hopes he settles into the pinks and doesn't go stratosphere.... :roll:

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) It has been a good day for, challenging to manage , but good. I so hated to karo him, but with appy ting I just never know if we will eat. We have been very lucky so far. yupp, vines are appreciated, as things are pretty much eh same here for him. U/S day cannot come soon enough. :-D and a big YES on the bathroom visit - that was wonderful. That is something he has done everyday for years. it was just the best to have him show up here this morning. :cool: And THX - I am off now to hie the lcoal stuff here - it is a beautiful day, sunny, and one should be out -despite the cold. BRRRR at 31! :shock: :cool:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8

It looks like Mannie is keeping you on your toes. I don't blame you for giving him karo since he's not eating much. That was nice on the bathroom visit this morning. Still sending prayers for you and Mannie.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8

What a day for Mannie! It's an emotional as well as BG roller coaster for both of you. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: It's nice to see him come to visit you in the bathroom and that he does have appetite for some things, but disheartening on the general appy and LB. It's now one day closer to that U/S and some answers.

I hope you are now out enjoying the frosty sunshine. We have a bit of high cloud it some places, but it's mostly sunny and just above freezing. I loved your pictures from yesterday, especially the frost tipped plants.

The tree house sounds purrfect today Mannie. I'm resting and recovering too. I hear you got gravy and karo from your bean today. Nice score! I got the same last night. I'll see if I can get some frozen mouse-icles on the way there. I'm looking forward to Rusty's soup. ~ Neko
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +2.5 219, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8

I'm so sorry I've been off the radar and missed that Mannie is not feeling well. Feel better vines coming for the big guy and huge hugs for you. I hope the US shows what is going on. ((((Michelle))))
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8 337, +10

HI @ +10. What a bummer.... though I am really not too surprised to see it. I hop0e he can bring this down some. I really don't want to shoot anything more than the current dose, as i just have no clue if he will eat or not... such a guessing game it all is.

Hi Carla - oh that he is -w hat a morning! and now this awful bounce... :roll: my poor kitty! THX on the karo support and yes - it was so great to have him come and visit. Feeling as rotten as he does he still came to visit. Thanks so much for the prayers.

Hi Wendy - yupp, quite the day and ever so true on the emotional roller coaster. I think we'd both like to get off now... :-D This is all true: loved the bathroom visit, love that he will eat somethings, just so disheartened on the overall condition of things. and yes on teh one day close. That cannot come soon enough. And YES on outside and enjoying the frosty COLD sunshine. We too have some high clouds, not as sunny as yesterday but it is there. beautiful out there - took a ton more pics. I so love the effects of frost on things. THX on the pics - more tomorrow.

Hi Melissa - no worries! yupp, we do have a major problem here - poor guy. Nausea, appy issues, and just not feeling well at all. Poor kitty! THX, I hope the US does too. Many thanks for the vines, and the hugs.

Neko - AWESOME that you can come to. it will be fun. OOOOO - cool that you need a resting day too. Yupp - I gots gravy AND karo - YUM YUM YUM!!! OOOOOOOOOOOO, please on the frozen mouse-cicles ! me too on the soup - he makes the bestest ever!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8 337, +10

Hi Michelle, I hope you made it out for a while. Sorry Mannie is HI, and I don't blame you on the dose, not knowing whether he will eat. Sending more appy and feel better vines for Mannie. We are all pulling for you Mannie.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8 337, +10

Hi Ann - yes I did make it out - did about 5 miles today, that felt great! We are still cold, frost is everywhere so it was just very pretty. THX on Mannie, and me too. It is so difficult to know what to do for him - that HI is awful, but after that dive this morning on such a small dose In just don't dare shoot anything else. THX so much on the vines!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8 337, +10

I know that HI isn't helping. We are all thinking about you and sending you lots of hugs Michelle!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8 337, +10

Omigosh Michelle....I'm sitting here, holding my breath, trying to sense what you're feeling. It's wonderful to see Mannie's numbers coming down, then oops, there they go up again, but we're used to bouncing, right?
Buttttt, you know he will come down again.
Like the rest of his aunties, I'm sure....I am anxious for his u/s, and an answer to his lack of appy.
Hang in there, Michelle. We love you and Mannie. :YMHUG:

Hey Mannie, Auntie Barb is sending some feel better, vines...grab ahold, okay?
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie AMPS 404, +4.5 117, +5.2 223, +6.8 337, +10

Mannie is in trampoline mode today he needs to trade it in for a surfboard come on down Mannie.. glad you had a nice hike Michelle

Sending more feel better and eat fuds vines for Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Mannie, dude, I am pulling on the ropes REALLY hard! We have got to get you down from there. Tillie is helping too. I hope yer fuds get to tasting better. Feel better, buddy. ~Z
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

well we are still HI @ PMPS. A little disheartening I guess, but expected. I hope that the small amount of insulin I did give him will help. I cannot trust him to eat and I dare not give much more, not after this morning. Tonight was the first night in a week where he came and waited for his dinner. He was cautious at first, then ate all that was offered. I would like to believe that this is a good sign, his waiting for his fuds. I could tell by the time he finished he was done, no more for a while. We shall see how it goes at +1, when the next meal is offered.

Hi Melissa - yupp right you are on the HI, but I really am not too surprised to see it. Thanks so much for remembering us. :-D

Hi Barb - it is hard to describe the feelings. I took a shower after my hike, just before it was time for his PS test for the PM cycle. The whole time I stood in that shower I could feel the anxiety building, the worry - what will I get ,and more importantly, will he eat? Sometimes it takes alot of self talk to keep telling myself: follow the drill, find that happy place, as that is truly what Mannie needs, So I do. Tonight he sat on my lap during test and just purred - even the squinty eyes. It has been along time since I have seen those squinty eyes. Moments like that make all the anxiety and worry worth what we go through to help them, keep them safe. -- and so YES on all that bouncing! this is Mannie, bandit of the rainbows, proprietor of the trampolines and the bounces. :lol: :lol: so agreed on the US! Cannot come soon enough.
Auntie barb - I ATE! I DIDS IT! Thanks for those vines - I needed them for dinner. They sure helped - alot. I am trying so hard to be better. Paws crossed for me, 'K? ~~ Mannie

Hi Lisa - that he is! must be one big trampoline! :lol: I so agree on the surf board, sure hope he comes down soon. Me too on the hike. Cold, but ever so nice!

Z - THANKS DUDE! and Tillie too. Pull real hard cuz I am really flying high! :shock: I dunno how that happened... Fuds were knda good tonight, but I could only eat so much.... my bean was really happy though! ~~ M
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Ooooh Mannie what's going on? Sending healing thoughts and hope your appy comes back soon and Momma bean doesn't have to worry so much. Mannie that lovely dinner you made for us must've worn you out! Please take a rest, have a lovely supper and feel better.
Maybe you'll let us cook for you tonight so you can take a break? A good wholesome stir fry of chicken, shrimp, beef and snowpeas with waterchestnuts and a carb free garlic ginger sauce headed your way with a bit of egg to stimulate the appy!

P.S. your photos of the mountains are so beautiful! What a gorgeous place to live!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Oh boy Mannie! What a day you gave your mama. You know how to slowly come back down to better numbers.

We all share your worry about Mannie. I hope he will eat and you can figure out the liquipoo. We are all waiting with you on the U/S. many prayers and vines for Mannie.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Hey Mannie, you ate some fuds tonight? Oh what a good boy to make your mama happy. Did she go fishing and catch you a fresh tuna? :smile:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Hey Mannie, I'll help man the ropes, too. Gotta get you down from there!
Rusty


Hi Michelle, So glad you got out for a much needed walk. I guess we can say that Mannie's liver is working fine. But now let's settle down, Mr. Liver. The litterbox issue makes me wonder if all of this isn't related to the giardia infection. It does take a long time to fully recover from that, as Edward can attest.

I hope that Mannie will have a good night and that you both will get some rest.
Feel better, Mannie!

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Hey, Michelle -

Sorry Mannie isn't having good day. I hope he comes down soon and tomorrow is better.

Love the photos!

Have a peaceful night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Oh Mannie...please come down, but nice and easy.

I was thinking the same thing Ella mentioned today...maybe the giardia has resurfaced. Many prayers and vines coming your way...
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Woo HOO on the +1 - he ate again, all that was offered. yes!

Hi Alanna - THX on the appy vines. Could be on all the cheffin' he was doing the otehr night for Molly - hard work! THX on the photos - we do OK here -lots of gorgeous mountains to visit, take photos of. :-D
Auntie Alanna - thank you! I'd love that!!! YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! stir fry of chicken, shrimp, beef and snowpeas with waterchestnuts and a carb free garlic ginger sauce - PLEASE!!!!! I so want that! woo hoo! The Mannie boy is eating good tonight! ~~ Mannie

Hi Marje - what a day.... and I so hope he does - slowly. It is hard to know what he will do. the dose is so reduced until we get thru this that well... who knows. THX on all. Sometimes the eating is good, sometimes not. The LB is still a mess... sure hope that the US tells us something. THX on the prayers and vines. :-D :cool:

Auntie Barb! YUPP! That I DID! nah.... no fresh tuna, though I really would have liked that. it was some fuds that she says I really shouldn't be eating, but she knew I liked it so gave it to me anyways hoping I would eat it. SCORE for the nanner King! heeheehee.... ~~ Mannie

Hi Ella - me to on the walk - it really does help keep things in perspective. :-D yeah so it seems on his liver! :lol: sheshhhh.... what ride today. Yupp, the giardia things has entered my mind - it very well could be n that. Throw in the Plavix, and the Clav and what a storm that could have been.... THX on tonight - that is the plan.
RUSTY! DUDE! please!! I am really floating along up here. It's really weird - I can hardly see you guys! I gots to get sown - Molly is bringing dinner! ~~ Mannie

Hi Libby - how great to hear from you! I hope all is well with your family and Hershey! Many thanks on Mannie - me too. THX on the photos - we've had such good weather , sun wise, that I had to get out.

Hi Amy - yupp so agreed on the coming down, and the slow and easy part, and not a repeat of this morning. :-D I thought of that- on the giradia, and had him retested when we did labs - no new infection, but it is true that the effects can linger for a very long time...
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI

Oh Mannie, do you not know, it's not nice to gloat? :lol: I'm glad you scored some extra yummy fuds, tonight. :-D

eta:Oops, just realize, it's probably not courteous to run in, talk to the cat, and run out the door, without acknowledging the lady of the house. Hi Michelle :-D
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI

Mannie you are already the olympic Champion Diver here in LL, so how about coming down & show us your stuff tonite!
So upsetting when they are sick..We here are all praying for Mannie's good health, and sending Healing vines, snowflakes, and every other good wish we can muster for our Dear Friend Mannie!!
It is good that he came to see you & ate tonite...Feel better Mannie Boy We Love you soooooooooo Much--
You too Michelle--Thinking of you with Big Love & Hugs!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI

Barb - you crack me up - you are too funny! Hi back at ya!
Auntie Barb - me??? Gloat??? uh..... never.... but them fuds sure were good! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI

Hi Mannie so happy you are eating can you send some of your appy vibes to Do Lou tonight and please come down from that lookout tower you have stationed yourself at
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI



Hey Mannie,

Do you remember the movie Air Force One and Harrison Ford's famous words.....GET OFF MY PLANE! You were not supposed to sneak on my jet and go flying without a proper pilot who knows the correct height you can go.

You are too high and need to come back down now! ok - get off my plane. if you don't, I will eat all the cinnamum cookies!

Signed Maui the Magnificent
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI

Yay for eating!!! Pets for Mannie on a good job! cat_pet_icon Sorry he's still "hi", but hope you can get some sleep tonight and that he keeps up his good eating pattern (anti-jinx)

((hugs)) and healing vines!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI

I'm glad to hear Mannie's eating a bit better. I'm sure the vet will take a good look at Mannie's kidney's with the US. Kidney infections don't always show up on bloodwork.

Just keep in mind that if there's an infection brewing, you don't want to let Mannie sit in higher numbers. Between his iffy appetite and high numbers, you could risk ketones. If you need to give him food that's a bit higher in carbs to keep him eating, that's OK. You can always adjust the insulin dose.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie PMPS HI, +2 HI

Tinkerbell & Tawny (& all of us) send their best-est keep eating and feel better Mannie healing vines & snowflakes.

Eat Mannie Eat! Then eat some more!

Michelle, Sienne makes a good point. Ketones are no fun, let him eat whatever he will eat right now, until you can rule out infection and get a handle on what's going on with him. Hopefully since he ate a little better today whatever it is has run it's course & he'll be back to normal in no time.

Desi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top