1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17 316

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36 STALL/DOSE?

A 36 confused_cat Impressive Mannie!!!!! Looks like you get some yummy carbs as a reward too along with a dosecrease. Mannie is the man!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36 STALL/DOSE?

Wow...what a day I missed...422 to 36!!! OMG!!! Great monitoring Michelle. Hope he comes up quickly so you can shoot a reduced dose and don't have
to miss a shot. Incredible!! Grabbing dinner and checking back in soon.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36 STALL/DOSE?

yikes.

You're already off schedule, right? Skipping might not be a bad thing, then you can drain the shed a little and get back on schedule.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.2 45 STALL

45 @ +13.2 fed him a little LC

Libby - yes I am already about 2.5 hours off - normal shoot is at 4:30. I can skip if you think that's best. start again at 4:30, maybe just feed him some LC tonight once he's up more, and avoid all these carbs.... I am opinion to whatever you guys think I should do.

I am thinking maybe changing the dose to a 2.25 and see where that goes?
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.2 45 STALL

I would probably skip if it was me. There's no way you'll be able to make up 2.5 (or more) hours otherwise. His AM number might give you a hint as to what dose to shoot.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.2 45, 13.5 47 S

WoW.... look at this excitement :shock: Absolutely Awesome.. maybe I need to sign Baby up for a dental :shock: I LOVE these #s!!! Way to go!!!!!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.2 45, 13.5 47 S

48 @ +13.5. a little more LC

Hi Libby - I think that is what I'll do. Skip tonight - as you are right - the creep upwards here is very slow, and I can see this going on for another hour before I would be able to shoot.

so.... SKIP tonight, start up AM at normal time, reduced dose, depending on AMPS. I am aiming for a 2.25 unless he is very high or... thanks for tonight!

OK MANNIE - you can eat now. YAY! says the cat.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.5 47, +13.7 NS

Yay that Mannie can eat an you can sleep tonight.
Good luck in the morning
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.5 47, +13.7 NS

54 @ +13.7. I elected to skip the shot tonight. Libby is right - we are looking at being 4 hours off schedule by the time I would have had a rising number that was shootable. I hate skipping doses, but I really think that this is in Mannie's best interest tonight. I fed him his regular fuds for ps - LC, and will test at +14.

Hi Nicole - never a dull moment in MannieLand. I swear this whole dental this time around has been one experience I won't soon forget, what with all the issues the night off, and yesterday, and now this dive. FUN! but yes, the numebrs are awesome. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Marjorie! Hated to skip - but this was just getting to be at the point of no return. so..... we skipped, and finally let Mannie have some dinner. :-D

Hi Karrie - he was happy there for a few moments when he got some of the really good stuff. He was hoping that is what went down for dinner too - alas - only LC. :lol:

Hi Randi! he is now happy - fuds hit the bowl. and thanks re: the morning.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.5 47, +13.7 NS

Oh wow, Michelle and Mannie! You have had an exciting evening. You will get back on track soon. Have a good night andf hope you can get some rest tonight.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.5 47, +13.7 54

Oh my Michele, looks like you are heading off for some sleepy time tonight.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie +12 54, +12.7 48, +13 36, 13.5 47, +13.7 54

Michelle: I think you did the right thing....I definitely would have skipped that shot with everything that Mannie has had going on lately. You would have been fighting him ALL night long and carbing him up. Good call!!!! Hope you get some rest and congrats on the dosecrease.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie NS 54, +13 36, +14 68

68 @ +14, no food, and will check him @ +14.5

Hi Marjorie - I do too. He's just had so much happening in the past two days - this way I think I will be able to start fresh, and we will see where he goes. I too like the idea of not having to feed all those carbs for several more hours tonight. I am glad too that it hopefully won't be along night. figures that today I'd cleaned the whole house, went for a moderately long hike - ans voila - come home to the re-emergence of the fdmb diving champion. :-D :-D :-D :lol: :lol:

Hi Beth - I am grateful for that. It has bee a great day for me - but I am tired. Besides - Mannie is VERY hungry and was getting rather perturbed that I wasn't feeding him. POOR BABY! :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - many thanks! What a past couple of days. aiyee!!! Exciting and alot of WOW! And thanks - I think he will get back on track soon too.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie NS 54, +13 36, +14 68

vet clinic phone lines will be burning up tomorrow with folks scheduling dentals!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie NS 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96

96 @ +14.5 - food spike. I fed Mannie a little LC - the last of his evenings allotment, but that should be it for the rest of the night, unless numbers indicate otherwise.

Hi Celi - no kidding huh! Well it will be interesting to see how his numbers go for tonight, and what I get for a ps# in the morning. I just hope he doesn't head on up towards the stars.

Hi Ella - Mannie agrees whole-heartedly. He is happy too - now rolling on and clobbering on the nanners. He picked on "fight" with the civvie when she went to pay with the other toys. Possessive, isn't he.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie NS 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198

Mannie....you DO NOT have to go up!!!! Slow down!!!

Glad you got a long hike in today!!! I'm so envious after spending half the day in a vehicle and half in boring meetings :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie NS 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198

mannieswildride-1.jpg
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17

316 @ +17. oh boy.... I can only imagine what his amps will be... aiyee!

Hi Marjorie! no kidding on the slow down.... oh well - what else could I have done anyways. we start anew in the morning. Sorry for the drive and the meetings! - bummer. The hike here was local, but I extended it out and did some double-backs to make an afternoon out of it. Quite nice, and I beat the rains!

MJ - alwasy a classic! Love it - a wild ride indeed, which I think may get wilder.... i really dread his amps. :?
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17

Ouch! but there wasn't much else to do . Mannie is doing so well though, he'll be downin no time back to normal soon. Sorry, don't want to give him any more ideas.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17

thanks Ann - so agreed. I knew he'd skyrocket without any juice on board, and so he did. 571 this AM - OUCH indeed! well, we will get back in the game soon enough.
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17

Ayieeeee! on that number! Have you shot yet? I don't see a new condo. I don't know how you do this early, early shot time!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17

What a number this morning and wowzer on the graphic chart! We have a roller coaster here that looks just like that...http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EXE0SbjUIO0 .

Mannie gave a great demonstration yesterday of why not to look at Pre-shot numbers when determining dose on Lantus.

Ok, guys lets get back on the Lantus nice and easy today. We'ze lubs you guys. ~~Attie
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17

hi guys - working on the new condo. did shot, went very conservative with a 2.25. and yes(!) on the not looking at pre-shot numbers... we will see what he dose with this, and if it's not enough we will "aggressively" within reason up the dose.

it has indeed been an interesting past few days: what with the dental, the anesthesia issues, and all that goes into the pre and post op stuff. I was really in a quandary to what to shoot the evening of his post op day, and since he was so high throughout the process, for the most part, went with the original dose. perhaps that was in error ... well so it is??, and we start anew today.

aiyee!!!

beth - love the roller coaster!
 
Re: 1/13 Mannie 54, +13 36, +14 68, +14.5 96, +15.5 198, +17

Don't forget today you are probably facing some rebound from last night too!!!! So even if the reaction today isn't all that you expect, I'd be careful on considering the dose tonight as the bounce should start to clear !


Ayeee....all the things to keep in mind
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top