1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75; +5 90; +6 104 AT

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60949

Morning ~O) ~O) It's so close to blue. Maggie was feeling lively and playful earlier but is now curled up in her blankey on the patio chair ready to awaken at any siting of Mr Possum or Mrs. Skunkie. I should wake her up to test, but lately she's been having a later Nadir around +6, so now that I say it in writing I bet she surprises me. All P's in place. Have a nice Friday. I think I may make a trip to Trader Joe's today.
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie AMPS 204 ATrak

Pretty much blue Maggie! Keep coming down. I wish we had a Trader Joe's here. We go to the one in St Louis when we visit my in laws and I love it.

Have a great day Ann!!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie AMPS 204 ATrak

Might as well be blue start for Maggie. Just when you think you know their cycle, it changes!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie AMPS 204; +3 140 ATrak

+3 140

Down to blue and still time for a green!

Melissa, I love TJ's too; this store is in a congested beach area, but if I hit it early, I miss the traffic.
Linda, they sure keep us guessing!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie AMPS 204; +3 140 ATrak

Trader Joe's? I LOVE Trader Joe's. They have such great and usual things there. have fun!

And a nice start for Maggie - I like that +3. Good job Maggie!

:lol: :lol: One knows that when you write about changing nadirs she's going to pull a fast one of you. Be god Maggie... :-D

Enjoy your day today Ann.
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie AMPS 204; +3 140 ATrak

Blue it is! Looking FINE, Maggie.

Have fun at TJ's, I love it too. Maybe because it is not so huge!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie AMPS 204; +3 140 ATrak

Hi guys .. yay for blue!! And I agree, there is definitely time for a nice green before the day is over as well .. We don't have any trader joe's around here .. I should look it up and see where they are .. sounds like a neat store! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie AMPS 204; +3 140 ATrak

I would kill for a Trader Joe's!! (I stock up when we go to NY City, but you can't stock up on perishables!)

Nice +3 today, Maggie. It portends well for the rest of the cycle.

Have fun today, Ann. If you haven't tried it, T.J's Wasabe mayonnaise is fantastic. I use it in tuna salad and on eggs.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69 Dosecrease ATrak

+3 69

I was shocked to get this green 69, but her PMPS 138 has not been this low in a long time. I've been doing three drops, so tomorrow's dose would be two drops. I almost hate to go down to two drops as she had quite a few highs with that dose. Any thoughts.
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69 Dosecrease ATrak

Way to go , Maggie!! :thumbup \M/ You Rock!

That would be a 39 on a human meter, right? That's an automatic decrease. If it doesn't work just come back up. Does Maggie get NDW badly?
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69 Dosecrease ATrak

I would evaluate how hard it is to keep Maggie's numbers up tonight. If she comes right up, you could wait for 3 drops below 70. If it's harder to get her numbers to stabilize, I'd take the reduction. Does that sound reasonable?
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69 Dosecrease ATrak

Wow - lookit Maggie go!

I love Trader Joe's! One opened up here about a year or so ago, and I swing by there once a week - primarily for their chocolate, which is amazing. A few weeks ago, I discovered their chocolate covered raspberry jelly sticks...YUM!!!

Have a great night...hopefully Mags will start surfing!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

+4 75

I gave Mags 1/2 tsp Gerber bf, so that probably brought her up. I prob. should have just left her have her lc.
I'll see what she does at the +5/

Ann & Tess, thanks, no she usually doesn't have too much NDW. That's what originally iwas thinking.

Sienne, thanks and yes that sounds reasonable. I'll see how she does the next several checks and then decide on either the reduce dose or the three below 70's.

Thanks Amy, TJ's is the neatest store.

Anne & Zener, it was a surprise. I was getting comfy with her safe surfs.
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

A few weeks ago, I discovered their chocolate covered raspberry jelly sticks...YUM!!!

Try the chocolate covered orange jelly sticks !!! or the Bing Cherries!!!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

Oh boy...I was going to skip going to Trader Joe's on my weekly food shopping trip tomorrow, but now I may need to stop there!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

Try the chocolate covered orange jelly sticks !!! or the Bing Cherries!!!!!

Ann & Tess, yum! I have a feeling I'll be making another trip to TJ's next week. How did I ever skip the chocolates!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

Oh, you cannot skip TJ's chocolate! I used to work in a gourmet chocolate shop, so I can tell you without a doubt that TJs chocolate really ranks up there - and at a fabulous price!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

Miss Maggie, you rock tonight! Good luck with whatever decision you make on the dose. I would probably decrease by a little drop, but I am the nervous type when it comes to lower numbers. You know Maggie best!

I love TJ's. In fact, I am going tomorrow to get some cheap TJ's wine. After spending so much on cat food, I can only afford the two buck chuck!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

LOL...my fridge is stocked in two buck chuck! TJs is the best! (Sorry for hijacking your condo, Maggie!!!)
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

Wow...what a day for Maggie!! A 69 on the AT!! Amazing!!!

So are you gpoing to reduce?

Glad you had a nice day at TJs!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75 Dosecrease AT

Sounds like you found some great things at TJ's! YUM!

And congrats on the reduction - if you decide to take it. Very nice cycle for Maggie today!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75; +5 90 Dosecrease A

+5 90

Maggie seems to be coming up okay on her own, except for the teeny bit of Gerber bf that may have given her an edge.

Marje, it's either take the dosecrease tomorrow or as Sienne mentioned, wait for three numbers below 70. Like Ann said, I could take it and if it doesn't hold, go back up. I'll see how she does thru the night.

Thanks for all the feedback on Trader Joe's! What a nice store and everyone is so friendly and helpful. Their pizzas are great, too!
 
Re: 1/13 Maggie PMPS 138; +3 69; +4 75; +5 90 AT

I just want to be clear to anyone reading your condo that what I'm suggesting is "off protocol." Maggie is a long term diabetic and back from the Falls. While she's been in good numbers, they've been mostly blue numbers. It should be a little tougher for a long term FD to get a dose reduction. And, of even greater importance, Ann monitors carefully.
 
+6 104

Thanks Sienne, right as normally it would be a reduction. Maggie is coming back up slowly on her own, so I'll keep her on the same dose (3 drops) and monitor closely as I'll be home this weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top