1/13 Kim's Simon AMPS 201 PMPS 170

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
A pretty good day, I think. I'm going to take several values tonight because he's running lower than usual. But I think this is still a good thing! DH tried to test him at +6 today but couldn't get enough blood. It was his first try!
 
Great start for the PM cycle. FWIW, I really like getting a +2. If your +2 is lower than your pre-shot number, it suggests that it may be an active cycle.
 
Ok, so PMPS of 170 and +2 of 110. Does this mean an active cycle? And then. . .define an active cycle :smile:
How low would a kitty usually show symptoms?
 
Yes...I think this has potential to be an active cycle and I would get a +3 to see if he's still dropping that fast.

ECID on how low would a kitty usually show symptoms and I'm assuming you mean hypo symptoms? My girl threw me a 20 one night out of nowhere with not one single symptom of anything...and she had been at 193 two hours earlier. Thank God I tested her on a whim.

BUT...what you want to do is test and see how fast he is dropping and then try to control that with food if he is (a) dropping too fast or (b) getting into the 50s. The 50s are normal and a great number and you just want to see if you can get him to surf there if he continues to come down.

Once you test and get a +3, please post it for us. Thanks!!
 
Could be an early nadir or could be...he's a cat :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'd get a before bed test and make sure he continues to rise. Great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top