1/13 Hogan PMPS 96, +1 124, +2 85, +3 119, +4 82, +5 123

Hogan

Member Since 2018
Yesterday's post

He's had a pretty stable day today and yesterday. I didn't decrease again since I came down pretty fast and wanted to make sure the depot was draining to the current dose before decreasing (not sure if I have the lingo or the facts right there ;)).

He went a little low last night, but 2 HC treats at +4 propped him up nicely (though I did sleep through the +6 alarm).

So I just shot my first green! I normally test at +2, but is it worth doing a +1 just to make sure he's going up? I am thinking yes.
 
Yes, please get a +1 since this is the first green you have shot and then get a +2 and if the +2 is the same or lower than 90 this could be an active cycle.

If looks like you are following SLGS so 90 is the reduction number . So, Hogan has earned a reduction because of that and he actually earned a reduction from going under 68 last night ( that is the reduction number for using an AT2 meter). So, please be vigilant tonight with testing and give him his reduction in the morning. I hope you have some higher carb food on hand if you need to steer as it look like you are giving no carb raw and YA is < 1%.
 
I think we'll be fine, I've had a bunch of lows and he responds very well with Temptations treats. And I've got lots of them! I'll test every hour, unless he goes low and then I'll test more often. Thanks!
 
No freaking, just test at +1 and then again at +2. Do you have some honey or karo just in case you need to steer? You are in control of the situation with your meter. If you need help post.
just a gentle mental freak . . . i have everything we need, including this place, but its still scary! i hope to be brave enough to shoot green some day (soon)
 
I think we'll be fine, I've had a bunch of lows and he responds very well with Temptations treats. And I've got lots of them! I'll test every hour, unless he goes low and then I'll test more often. Thanks!
i know - you seem super calm! go you!
 
i know - you seem super calm! go you!

You're doing great! I think as long as you have plenty of test strips and HC food/treats (and the wonderful advice of the experienced posters here), you're ready to handle whatever number he throws at you! And they love to throw the low numbers when you least expect it!
 
I think we'll be fine, I've had a bunch of lows and he responds very well with Temptations treats. And I've got lots of them! I'll test every hour, unless he goes low and then I'll test more often. Thanks!
The +2 will give you a pretty good indicator of how the cycle will go and then you can take it from there.
 
Did you give some temptations at +2 to boost him up some? If so, when they wear off, it might be a good idea to grab another test at +4 to make sure he doesn't go back down again. See him through nadir to be safe.
 
No, I didn't give him any. I thought I would wait and see how things developed. He did eat some of his LC food between +2 and +3 (as he did right after the PM shot). I'll test again at +4, it's a weird cycle. Thanks for checking on us!
 
He just came up to me all excited for his +4 test, I guess he's starting to link the nighttime testing with getting Temptations! He's still doing well on his own, so he's out of luck tonight so far.
 
Back
Top