1/13 Gracie PMPS 90 +1 102 +1.5 66 +2 48 +3 71 +4.5 86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 314 1st cycle 1u
+2: 107
+2.5: 102
+3: 118
+4: 103
+5: 93
+6: 134
+10: 270
PMPS: 273 2nd cycel 1u
+1.5: 371
+3: 378
+5: 345
AMPS: 3rd cycle 1u


Good morning all! It's Fursday!! Sending healing vines to all...hoping Rocket is still eating today, Claudia is getting some rest and feeling better and the house is drying out for them. Also sending healing vines to all our sugarbabies and their beans who need it.

WCR: 3Ps in place. It's early here and the kitties aren't used to being up this early so lots of sleepy heads. Gracie and Tobey haven't started their wild playing yet today. She is always quieter when her numbers are up but she was a little snuggle bunny last night. We are hoping for a way to get her back on track and out of these high numbers. If she isn't responding to this new dose by tomorrow, I will be taking her back up to f1u.

I'm on my way to Phoenix today for meetings. Hope to catch up on condos tomorrow when I'm off. I hope you all got to see our wonderful community at the memorial service last night for those slain last Saturday in Tucson. It was a beautiful tribute and Pres Obama's memorial was very moving and poignant. In all the sadness, there is much celebration that Gabby opened her eyes for the first time and Ron is doing well.

Have a great day...thinking of you all.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312

Hi Morjorie. Hoping for nicer numbers for Gracie. :smile:


The memorial was very moving. Pres Obama got a very nice reception from the people of Tucson.
It sounded like the roof would blow off, when he announced that Gabby opened her eyes. She is well loved.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299

DH here - Good morning all. Another slow start for Miss Gracie. Getting her into a good dose is proving difficult. 1.25, even skinny, is a little too much and 1.0 is not quite enough. The fat 1.0 was doing some good and we will probably get her back on it pretty quickly if she doesn't get going. Maybe a skinny soy low-foam 1.25 would work, but I think it would take an electron microscope to draw up. :-D
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299

i am so there:
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Maybe a skinny soy low-foam 1.25 would work, but I think it would take an electron microscope to draw up. :-D
enough to drive you crazy, isn't it...

I hope Gracie has a great day today - at least she is down at the +1.5.

and so agreed on all written on the memorial service and the news on Gabby.

Gracie!!!!!!! I am all better!!!! You wanna do sumthin'? I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo bored, after spending all day yesterday at the kitty infirmary here. That post op detox stuff really sucked. SO today I wanna play and visit my friends. Thanks too to you guys for the KTSS, the soup, and the vines, and everything. I do be all better now. See you? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299

i saw it also...it was an amazingly moving experience...

safe travel, marjorie...and may the healing of spirits begin.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188

DH here - well she got to blue. :-D A little fast though, about 70 per hr from the +1.5 check. I hate to give her anything to slow the drop and maybe stall her on this dose she doesn't like. Think I'll recheck in 30 and if she is still diving I'll give her a little drop of karo. Don't want a stall, but don't want a dive/bounce either.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +3.5 133

DH here - 133 at 3.5. 55 pts in 30 mins. I thought the little stinker had that shifty, I'm gonna jump, see if you can catch me look in her eyes. Gave her a little 4% with a drop of karo. I hate to give syrup to a blue number, but she needs to slow down a bit I think. Hopefully she won't just bounce back up like yesterday. I think this dose is enough to get her down, but not enough to keep her there.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +3.5 133 +4 135

DH here - Well, I stopped the dive. Hopefully the 135 is just a karo spike and I haven't blown the cycle. I guess if 1 drop of karo is enough to effect it, we need to do something different anyway.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +3.5 133 +4 135

man...she is an eye opener, isnt she??
and she does it in tandem with the beans!
 

Attachments

  • cool surf.jpg
    cool surf.jpg
    81.7 KB · Views: 1,270
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +4 135 +5 103 +6 78

DH here - 78 at +6. :-D I didn't expect green today,but Gracie is the queen of the unexpected.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +4 135 +5 103 +6 78

:lol: your highness!!
 

Attachments

  • queen kitty.jpg
    queen kitty.jpg
    28.1 KB · Views: 1,278
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +4 135 +5 103 +6 78

Beautiful progression of numbers, Gracie! Surf's up!!

Hi Marjorie, Yes, the ceremony in Tucson was incredibly moving.
All fingers and paws crossed for Congresswoman Giffords. She is an inspiration.

Hope your meeting went well today. See you later,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +4 135 +5 103 +9 75

DH here - an awesome green surf for Gracie this afternoon. 75 at +9, nothing to eat since her 1% snack at +5, and no carbs to speak of since the drop of karo at 3.5. I'm really happy for her. :-D
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +4 135 +5 103+7 71+

Great day for Gracie! what a beautiful surf! Stay on that board little one! SURFS UP!
 

Attachments

  • ' kitty.jpg
    ' kitty.jpg
    28.7 KB · Views: 1,388
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +4 135 +5 103+7 71+

Cabanabean, could you give lessons to the other DH's here?? Like Mine???
You are Sooooo GREAT!!!!!! Gracie had a great day! We are happy :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie AMPS 312 +1.5 299 +3 188 +4 135 +5 103+7 71+

Every time I read Cabanabean I laugh out loud. A FDMB term of endearment lol.

Gracie rocked it today. Looking goooooood!!!!
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie PMPS 90

Good evening LL!!! Sorry I missed all of you today while I was in Phx. I can't take credit for the funny photos on Binks' condo today....Mike found and posted those. He was running the show today and did a fantastic job!!! Very happy with this PMPS and believe me, we will watch her closely tonight and see if we can prevent drops and low numbers and see where that takes her.

I am probably not going to get to condos tonight...it is already late, we haven't eaten, and I'd like to spend time with Mike; he goes back to work tomorrow :cry: :cry: So have a great evening and I'll check in tomorrow when I'm off.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie PMPS 90

Gorgeous PMPS. You and Mike make a great team.

Gracie! We all surfin GREEN! PJ party for all the beans! -- Tess
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie PMPS 90 +1 102 +1.5 66 +2 48

Anne...I think she has other ideas. We anticipated that she might drop at 1.5 so gave her 2 drops karo at that time; at +2, gave her some 18% food w/gravy and karo.
 
Re: 1/13 Gracie PMPS 90 +1 102 +1.5 66 +2 48 +2.5 52

The the diving trio is back... though Mannie has aborted the mission he was there for a while. Come on Gracie - on that board!

Gracie - I AM SO PROUD! ~~ Mannie
 
Cool photo!! She's surfin' in the high 80's so I'm headed to bed for an hour and will recheck. Power nap night until she heads up. Good thing I slept in the car back/forth to Phoenix :lol: Ni Ni all!
 
Hi Marjorie. I sit in awe every day I read about Gracie's ups and downs and ups and downs lol.

Maverick's numbers - I have noooo problems with. I'd keep him where he is forever if I could. I was just fine with the blue preshot numbers :lol: He had a couple really odd low preshot numbers for him this week that didn't follow what he would normally come up with. Because I left food out - not picking it up before preshots... I was asked to withhold his food to see what his numbers do. Believe me, Gracie makes me realize how very lucky our experience has been. You and Mike handle her numbers so well. I don't think I'd be able to handle things remotely as confidently or calmly. Gracie is in such capable hands. It gives me butterflies just reading along!!! I am wishing you find the key to the green surf for her. You guys sure deserve it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top