1/13/19 Olive AMPS 184; +4=194; +6.5=146; PMPS 316; +6=172

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber day 100

As you can see civvie Tux kept waking me last night so I got a few extra pokies in. At the +9 I finally put Tux in the basement. And knew Ollie would have a decent PS in the morning.

I have her 6% breakfast this morning to prevent and early drop, will see if that's the right choice.

We are on day 100 of caber and almost back to the dose she was on when started. If it's a plateau it's reached and have to wait to break through it I don't know. But her observable (is that a word) acro symptoms are gone or greatly diminished and I'm grateful for that.

Last night and so far today she is having a good day. She is certainly much better when in the 100's. Tail has been up, her eyes bright, face alert, grooming like she is really enjoying it. Maybe she thinks she at the spa. Very serene, peaceful look like oh this is heavenly. I can't say I ever quite saw this look on her. Hope she has a lot more of them. She has been loudly purring non-stop.
 
Looking good Miss Olive! Wonderful news about her acro symptoms not showing.

Is day 100 the longest you stay on the caber?

If it works its for life. Some kitties go OTJ and or lower doses with it.

If it doesnt there is no point on continuing it. I am going to give it 1 yr. But if it continues to keep the symptoms contolled i will keep her on it regardless of insulin dose she needs.
 
Back
Top