1/12 Todd AMPS 279 (Accidentally Did Furshot.. Help)

Status
Not open for further replies.

ToddyTiger

Member Since 2010
ugh.. so I started to give Todd his insulin and just as I was starting to push it in, he jerked forward and I felt it go all over my hand and his fur, but NO clue how much may have actually gone into him.

I know I shouldn't refill and give more, so do I just wait until tonight and start over? I hope this doesn't mess up all of the good progress we've been having. :/

Is this going to effect him in a very negative way?

Thanks!
Sarah
 
Re: 1/12 Todd AMPS 279 (Accidentally Shot Fur All Over Bac

Oh Sarah...so sorry to hear the furshot. We've all done it and the best thing to do is wait until this evening. Todd should be able to get back up on the cycle withing 1 or 2 if it was a total miss.

I did the same thing a few nights ago. You feel so helpless not knowing...but what we do know is too much insulin is bad. So ...we wait for the next cycle.
 
Re: 1/12 Todd AMPS 279 (Accidentally Shot Fur All Over Bac

oops...I called you Todd...I meant Sarah you are right not to give any more insulin. You never know how much could have actually gone in.
You just have to wait until the next shot time..... no worried you will get back on track. :smile:

I have given many fur shots....we all have.
 
Re: 1/12 Todd AMPS 279 (Accidentally Shot Fur All Over Bac

We all have furshots and it is so frustrating. Sometimes you don't know how much actually got shot. I was 100% positive I had a furshot this week and his numbers said otherwise. Its not safe to give another shot because you can't know for sure how much Todd got.

His numbers will recover over a few cycles or sooner probably.
 
Not to worry, we all do furshots sometimes, goes with the territory..It's not so bad, as some may have gone in and you should know by +3 or +4 what's what..Many times I have done it, thought nothing went in but wow, some actually did--Never ever shoot again after a fur shot--You were right on there--
You are doing a fine job, not to worry, Todd will be just fine--!
 
Ditto all of the above. So frustrating, but you just have to forget about the fur shot and wait 12 hours for the next shot time. Todd will get back on track in no time.

Hang in there!

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top