1/12 Shishi AMPS 325 +5 201

Status
Not open for further replies.

will and shishi

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33684

Hello all

Quick recap of last time I posted, my course of action was to follow dosing protocol more closely and increase the dosing faster. I have since made 2 dose increases with minor improvements. Shishi is now on 4.5 units, and I am going to make a dose increase again either today or tomorrow.

I usually line Shishi's litterbox with plastic wrap when I do ketone testing. But few days ago, she finally said thats it, and went outside of the litterbox. She went inside the litterbox and felt the plastic wrap and did not like it, as there was depressions of her footprint, but no pee. And pee was just outside of her box.

I rarely catch her peeing, so I can't really wait and hold the strip. Although ideally this would be a good method. Are there any other good methods of obtaining pee for ketone strips?

Her P's are still the same
-she is pooping fine, formed.
-she is grooming sometimes, but her coat is still full of dandruff.
-she doesn't purr, although I might hear her do it once in 2 weeks.
-she doesn't play, and is very lazy, this is normal for she since she got diabetes 1 year ago.
-she still pees alot,
-she eats normally, and rather very voraciously aswell finishes her food always.

Will continue to follow protocol and go from there.
 
Re: 1/12 Shishi AMPS 325

i use the Tidy Cat Breeze catbox...Ann or Anne clued me in that they don't put the pad in the bottom...makes ketone testing...well..a breeze!
 
Re: 1/12 Shishi AMPS 325

Well my cat is easy and i see him pee and can hold the strip but that breeze LB box sounds like a great idea I may have to get one of those myself anyway good luck on getting that urine sample for Shishi :razz:
 
Thanks for the suggestion guys, I will definitely give this a shot.

Looks like I am going to increase the dose tonight again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top