1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68/5 61PMPS 121/3 196/5 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86732&p=928479#p928479
Another blue & green day for Rosy with the highest bg of yellow at PMPS
Today
A nice & warmer Saturday. Warmer or not, they still need the electric blanket & heater on ;-) Better warm then cold for these old babies :lol: A lot of pukus last night, suspect hairball trouble. Will need the hairball remedy today for all.
Tonight DH will caretake for me after the PM shot since I'll be attending an annual banquet hosted by one of the local buddist temple. Yes, a vegetarian chinese banquet held in a restaurant. Every year end the Temple invite around a thousand of their volunteer to this annual get together dinner. It's always an enjoyable evening with volunteers participating in singing, dancing or martial art performance. Lucky draw too! :-D Hope Rosy canbe a good girl this evening!

AMPS 77 gave Wiskas +Ziwipeak & 1u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 68 (Sxxt! Saw a faint sign of fish pukus on the floor, Rosy must have got to it before me! She's happily sleeping ont he warm opium bed now! Hope it's not a hc!)

confused_cat This will be the 30th cycle on the 1u dose. So far, Rosy's been doing good with green almost everyday. Her PS number has came down to under the 300 range and Ive been using hc more to steer her off the low green. Other than the bg numbers, Rosy's rear leg weakness showed no improvement after 8mths on Zobaline. She can jump a bit but not walk for more than 10 ft. She needs to sit & rest before going again. My vet said it's DM related weakness. Rosy's dx'd a year ago.
Should I keep this dose for longer period?
Should I keep feeding her the Zobaline? Advice needed[*]
 
Re: 1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68 Is this the ultimate dose?

rosys SS reminds me of my Tiggy. He also has rear legs weakness which didnt clear up much with the zobaline but I only tried it for a couple of months. I was told the issue may clear up or at least improve once I got him regulated but not so far. He also sits down after 10feet and he wobbles a bit and sometimes slips and falls on hard surfaces.

Anyway am looking forward to see what people say about Rosy.

With Tiggy i still hold out hope that one day he will go green and stay there. but if it never happens and this is the best his BG gets and he always is stuck on this dose then that's ok.. He is happy and all Ps are in place
 
Re: 1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68 Is this the ultimate dose?

Looking good, Rosy! I sure hope she is done with the worst of the bouncing. How was the dinner?
Liz
 
Re: 1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68 Is this the ultimate dose?

Helen

There's no doubt that Rosy is looking good on this dose but not sure anyone can say its her "ultimate" dose. I think it's working very well for her. It's as Libby said on a condo....once you get the nadirs where you want them, don't increase again unless the nadirs start going higher or she earns a reduction.

I wouldn't worry about whether this is her ultimate dose but just that it's working for her right now. Hopefully, you will see her continue to do well on it, smooth out the bounces, and start seeing an improvement in her legs.

Have fun tonight! How exciting!
 
Re: 1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68 Is this the ultimate dose?

Wendy&Tiggy said:
rosys SS reminds me of my Tiggy. He also has rear legs weakness which didnt clear up much with the zobaline but I only tried it for a couple of months. I was told the issue may clear up or at least improve once I got him regulated but not so far. He also sits down after 10feet and he wobbles a bit and sometimes slips and falls on hard surfaces.

Anyway am looking forward to see what people say about Rosy.

With Tiggy i still hold out hope that one day he will go green and stay there. but if it never happens and this is the best his BG gets and he always is stuck on this dose then that's ok.. He is happy and all Ps are in place

Wendy, let's hope their leg will improve with their regulated bg. Rosy was not regulated till this recent weeks, so let's see if there will be any improvement. Since we're living in a very small apartment in HK, walking distance is not a real concern for Rosy :lol:

Anne & Zener said:
Looking good, Rosy! I sure hope she is done with the worst of the bouncing. How was the dinner?
Liz

Thanks Liz! The dinner is tonight.

Marje and Gracie said:
Helen

There's no doubt that Rosy is looking good on this dose but not sure anyone can say its her "ultimate" dose. I think it's working very well for her. It's as Libby said on a condo....once you get the nadirs where you want them, don't increase again unless the nadirs start going higher or she earns a reduction.

I wouldn't worry about whether this is her ultimate dose but just that it's working for her right now. Hopefully, you will see her continue to do well on it, smooth out the bounces, and start seeing an improvement in her legs.

Have fun tonight! How exciting!

Thanks Marje! Guess it's a common syndrome for mombeans to look forward to dose reducie while scared to have a continuous poking when the kitty is diving in green. I'll keep Rosy's dose for a while longer to see where she wants to go!

Tara & Buster said:
Looking great Rosy! Have a great time at the dinner!

Thanks Tara!


AM +5 61 guess Rosy did not get to the pukus! :lol:
gave hc + Ziwipeak
 
Re: 1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68/5 61

Nice greens Rosy. Keep the surf going. We have PF on ZOBALINE for about 3 months. His back isn't as arched and most of his wobble is diminished since being on it. He still isn't walking normally but does run (short distances) and jumps. I think it has given him some improvement. I give him 2 tablets a day. Hopefully Rosy will see some improvement from it soon.

I hope you have a wonderful time at your dinner. Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68/5 61

Nice greens for Rosy today. :mrgreen: I hope she keeps surfing for you. Enjoy your dinner. That sounds fun.
 
Re: 1/12 Rosy AMPS 77/3 68/5 61

What a lovely green day, Miss Rosy!!!!!! Good job! Have fun at the banquet, Helen! Sounds like a lot of fun.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top