1/12 PurrFace PMPS 308 +3/209 +5.5/133 +9/103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Thank you Marje & Helen for your visit last night. Looking at his red numbers @+9 last night and this mornings AMPS I should have held his old dose last night. I had a feeling it was too soon, only 2 cycles. If he doesn't get to some good numbers this cycle I'll take him back to 1.25U at the PM shot.

I did't think about the possibility of a depot carryover, Marje. I'll definitely remember it for the future though. Thank you.

Hope everyone is having a good morning.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace AMPS 440

I agree with your plan, John. See what happens once this bounce clears and bring the dose back up if you need to.
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace AMPS 440 +2.5/337

Good morning PurrFace. Looks like you are having a bit of an insulin adventure, huh? Well, I vote for you liking this new lower dose, working it to the greens today and not needing to go back up! How's that for a request? :lol: :lol:

Hope you are all doing well.

Karen
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace AMPS 440 +2.5/337

Thank you Sienne and Karen for you visit today.

It would be nice to see PF come down to the blue zone this cycle but I have my doubts. I don't like to take him back up but I will probably have to at the PM shot.
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace AMPS 440 +2.5/337

Hi John, good luck with PurrFace's dose and sounds like you have a good plan in place. You never know though, as sometimes a dose threat brings them down into lower numbers. Have a great afternoon.
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace AMPS 440 +2.5/337 +7/291

Hi John,
I: hope PurrFace continues to bring his little self down and does well tonight. Nice calm surfing PurrFace, ok? I'm not putting any smilies here. they are almost as bad as going fi-----. Have a wonderful night! xoxo mary and oliver
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace AMPS 440 +2.5/337 +7/291

Hi John, I see ol PurrFace tried to outrun the dosing ladder again, good luck with the dose tonight.
Hey PurrFace, be aware there are patience pants for kitties too, so think carefully about the next numbers you give your beans.
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace PMPS 308

I increased PurrFace's dose back to 1.25U. I hope he gets back to the nice green numbers again.

Ann Mary & Leslie, thank you for your visit and well wishes today. I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend. Have a good night.
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace PMPS 308

Good luck on the increase. A dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles. Usually when I decrease Gracie, I have to wait six cycles on her to see what she's doing. But if she goes really low on say the fourth cycle after a reduction, if she's hard to get up, I give her another reduction.

Good job...let's see some green PF!
 
Re: 1/12 PurrFace PMPS 308 +3/209

Thanks Marje. I increased him tonight primarily because I didn't take the carryover from the previous dose when I saw his number in the 40s. We'll be keeping an even closer eye on him for the next couple cycles. I hope he goes to the safe greens and we can help him surf there with his food.

Have a good night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top