1/12 Ming PMPS = 92

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/1-11-ming-pmps-265-4-142-6-65-7-47-7-5-52.224189/

And the fun continues!

Now I'm wondering if this counts as another dose decrease to 3.5 or if this is the 4.5 units talking? I also tested twice and got the same reading.

I don't want to tag you, Wendy, as I'm sure you'll see my post lol! I am being particularly needy lately haha!

FYI to those tuning in: I think something is happening with Ming. I highly suspect, if he has IAA, that it's breaking now and as a result, we're seeing low numbers and having to decrease quite dramatically this past week.
 
Hard to tell with the dose jumping around and BCS, but better to go low and work your way back up if needed.
Yeah I was thinking that too.

This is wild! Will do another test in 15 minutes.

IMG_7192.jpg


Took some photos of him while he was resting in his box just now.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_7192.jpg
    IMG_7192.jpg
    21.9 KB · Views: 101
Julie used to call it dialing for doses. :p
I went looking for that term and then read this post after you mentioned it and lol we're doing exactly this! I was a little worried that what I was doing was "bad". You know, it goes against a lot of what I've been taught here: dose consistently as to not disrupt the depot, back to back reductions aren't always good, etc.
 
I see a new avatar! Better get one in the sunshine while you can.:rolleyes:
Oh I totally took advantage of the nice sunlight that just disappeared in the last 5 minutes. I took some photos of him in the golden light. I'll share them soon!

Also there is ZERO snow here. I saw some big raindrops for a minute. My coworker did post a photo of the snow at work but I guess I'm far too close to the water for snow. We'll see what Wednesday brings us.
 
I thought this was interesting to read from Sandy and Black Kitty:

After the ABs were finished, the "free fall" began and I learned about sleep deprivation.
01/04/2009 he had his first taste of HC - nearly 1 year after dx.
It was 2 solid months of around the clock craziness - stalled shots, BCS shots, skipped shots, BCSs becoming the new dose... from 13.25uL to 3.0uL.
It was like trying to rein in wild horses while going down a steep hill.
It was flying by the seat of our pants.

:eek::eek::eek: 2 months!!! Oh boy!
 
We have about an inch of soggy snow. Melting fast but will probably freeze overnight.:nailbiting:

Rules are made to be broken when IAA breaks. I got to know one of our South African members quite well. She was up the nights that I was with Neko in dose freefall.
 
We have about an inch of soggy snow. Melting fast but will probably freeze overnight.:nailbiting:
Ugh that's the worst! Hope everyone stays safe out there when that happens too.

+11 = 74
Yay! He's rising on his own. I'll feel good shooting 3.5 units tonight.

I just uploaded the photos I took this afternoon of Ming. And if you scroll further down, there are other cats featured. I wish I could be a full time cat photographer sometimes :joyful:
 
Some great paw shots of Ming. :kiss: For a while I had a gig as the photographer for the local shelter's Petfinder ads. Pay was louse (none) but I loved when someone came in to see a cat because of the photo or description I posted.
 
For a while I had a gig as the photographer for the local shelter's Petfinder ads. Pay was louse (none) but I loved when someone came in to see a cat because of the photo or description I posted.

Lol @ the pay. :rolleyes:

That's so cool! And a great idea. I might look into that (when I'm not so busy lol!)
 
70 @ +11.75
61 @ 12.25

Hmmmmmmmmmmm................. I was hoping for a number over 80 to make things easier. :facepalm:

@Wendy&Neko what do you think? I can monitor tonight. I do have work tomorrow but who needs sleep, right? :woot:
 
Back
Top