1/12 Gracie PMPS 273 +1.5 371 +3 378 +5 345

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 351 7th cycle f1u
+1.5: 351
+3: 315
+5: 319
+8: 290
PMPS: 290 8th cycle f1u
+1.5: 305
+3: 258
+4: 285
+5: 272
+10: 299
AMPS: 314 Dose reduction to 1u

Happy Hump Day LL!! Prayers and healing vines to all sick kitties and beans....hope Claudia and Rocket are doing even better today as well as Blackie.

WCR: 3Ps in place. It's a colder, quieter morning here. Gracie is having a nice bath after breffis #1. I gave her the reduction to 1u even though she is in a bounce. We are hoping to see this bounce clear soon so we can then see where this dose will take her.

Question: Sienne mentioned if we didn't take the reduction today, we would "lose it". What does that mean? I've heard that before but am not sure what it means or what the repercussions are. I know Nicole wondered, too, so if someone can explain it, I'd appreciate it...an example would help :-D :-D

I am sorry I'm not getting around to condos much. Work has me swamped and I have to go to Phoenix tomorrow for meetings. I think of you all and wish I could spend time seeing how everyone is doing other than a glance at the condo subject lines. Please know you are all in our thoughts. Have a great day.
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314

I have no answer to your question, but maybe this will bump you up so someone else can answer it. I sure hope Gracie comes down from that pink amps. What are you doing up there, Gracie girl? Have a great day Marjorie!
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314

Gracie that is the wrong shade of pink girlfriend....C'mon on down a bit and try on something in the blue or yellow tone!

No idea about the "use it" idea other than I think if you wait too long...you have to wait for the next opportunity. Now, what those guidelines are...I don't know.
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314

Hi guys ... I hope gracie takes her dose reduction well .. I had no idea about the use it or lose it factor either until a week or so ago when it was mentioned in mochas condo .. we quite often hold her at a dose even if she has earned the reduction because she never takes reductions well ... oh well, live and learn! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314

From your SS it looks like Gracie is still bouncing from her 47 number on 1/10/11--and that maybe where the reduction came from..You had a few 40's numbers!
A cat can bounce(rebound) for up to 72 hours from a low number, so let's just see where she goes today..
Moonie is a perfect example of rebound, as she bounces from a green number the same or next day & takes 2 days to get back to good numbers..
Hope Gracie comes down for you soon, I'm kinda thinking
She will!! Hugs & have a good day!
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314 +2 107

DH here - Well... bounce cleared and steamroller mode back on. I gave her 18% with 1/2 ml karo to slow this down.
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314 +2 107

:lol:
 

Attachments

  • gracie.jpg
    gracie.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 599
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314 +2 107 +2.5 102

DH here - Got her stopped at least for the moment. Hopefully the instant gratification sugar buzz of the karo stopped her and the 18% will hold her for a bit. I didn't feed her right now, will recheck in 30 and feed her at her usual +3 feed.
Celi - :lol:
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie AMPS 314 +2 107 +2.5 102 +3 118

DH here - hope I didn't overdo it with the 18%/karo at +2, but she had a pretty impressive dive in progress. I guess I'd rather have her surfing low blue than carbing her all day to keep her up. Gave her her normal 4% at +3 and will recheck in an hour.
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie PMPS 273

Thanks everyone for visiting today. How I miss the fun on LL!!! Work is just too busy and by the time I get home, it's time to do Gracie's shot, get dinner, and go to bed :roll: Hope everyone is well. I have to go to Phx tomorrow so her condo will be quick. Hugs to all. Time to make some dinner!
 
Re: 1/12 Gracie PMPS 273

Nice job today Gracie! So you be good for your beans tonight - they are tired, and want some rest. SO - no diving!

Gracie - I feel all better - you wanna go night surfin'? ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top