1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310 +6 310 PMPS 276 pm+2 286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Another wild ride for Cobb last night. (I guess Ole wanted some company on the lower floors.)

PM Recap:
PMPS - 184
+2 - 167
+5.25 - 63
+5.75 - 60
+6.25 - 65 (fed some LC food)
+7.5 - 96
+9.5 - 197
AMPS - 328

I went to sleep thinking it would be uneventful and expecting higher numbers. Matt gave Cobb his shot and didn't think he got it all in because Cobb started to walk away and his hands had that yucky clan the smell afterward. I guess we thought wrong on the fur shot! Lol.

Cobb had a good night though. Came up on the bed several times for some love. And he was hungry this morning. He seems a little sluggish right now though.

I did cut back on how much I gave him to eat throughout last night. I had been doing 2 cans in half can portions. But he wasn't eating everything so I cut back to 1/2 can at shot time and 1/3 of can portions split into 3 feedings. He wanted his last one this morning a few hours before shot time.

How many times do they bounce on the same dose?

Hope everyone has a great Sunday!

~Suzanne
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 BOING!!!

Good Morning!

It looks as though we have a pair of bouncy boys!

Here's to seeing them clear the bounce together, as I raise my cup of tea.

Good day to you and to all of your rug rats.

Rebekah
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 BOING!!!

Don't you hate it when they decide to walk away when you're not done? :roll: :lol: Been there, done that one ;-) Silly kitties, they really like their PJ parties but I'm glad you got some loves! I don't know the bounce question, but maybe you can catch some zzzz's this morning with that bounce, you must be tierd @-) Hope you have a good Sunday! :-D
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 BOING!!!

there's no answer to the bounce question because every cat is different. some of them continue to bounce on the same dose, some of them stop. the more hours that Cobb spends in green numbers, the more accustomed his body will get to them. once that happens, he'll stop.

but a bounce to 328 is better than a bounce to HI! progress is good!
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310

Well, Cobb certainly doesn't like these higher numbers. He's bitten me twice today after I did his ear. :sad:

Also, can someone please tell me why I am watching Marley and Me? I'm sitting here in tears. :cry: :cry: :cry:
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310

:lol:

you're a glutton for punishment? ;-) and i don't think you can blame it on Matty cuz he didn't turn on the tv!
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310

Sadly no. He didn't turn on the TV. I turned it on while he napped.

So Cobb biting...probably because the higher numbers are making him feel crappy and he doesn't want to be touched?
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310 +6 310

Since you know Cobb's in a bounce, take these opportunities to give his ears a rest. If you can get a +2 or +3 and it's not significantly lower than your pre-shot test, you're pretty safe to test a little less often...maybe get a +6 or so and then give him the rest of the cycle "off"

Since he's surfing the 300's, I don't see any need for any more pokes during this cycle...slather on some Neosporin with pain relief ointment and let his ears rest

I know if someone was always poking my ear, I'd probably get grumpy now and then too :smile:
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310 +6 310

Yes! Matt said the same thing when he got home from work. We're giving him the rest of the cycle off.
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310 +6 310

Question:
How many times do they bounce on the same dose?
Answer: As often as they feel like it. :lol: :lol: Julie answered the question, but I just couldn't resist. They keep bouncing until they stop.

BTW: I love how 328 is now considered a high number in Cobbs world. :cool: It's also a chance for you to catch up on sleep.
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310 +6 310 PMPS 276

Hoping for a nice slide for Cobb tonight. Matty is cutting some more teeth and refuses to sleep in his crib. Pedistricoan says laying on their back puts pressure on the jaw and makes teething extremely painful. So...it's looking to be another long night there!

Cobb seems happier this evening. I'm guessing 6 hours without being bothered or poked was a welcome relief'
 
Re: 1/12 Cobb AMPS 328 +4 310 +6 310 PMPS 276

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
I wonder what Cobb has in mind for tonight???

As much as I want him to come down, I'd like a quiet night as well. No dives. No unexpected loss. This mamabean needs some sleep!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top