1/12 Cali AMPS: 342 (Early Shot Question)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys .. cali, come down off that pink floor please! I know generally when a shot time needs to be adjusted it's done over a period of a few days, so I'm not sure how this one would work .. but I am sure others will be along soon to help you .. have a great trip!
 
safe travels, and my bet will be that the wise ones suggest a reduced dose...
but let's wait to see if I'm right! :-D
 
An early shot is the same as a dose increase and I am not aware of anyone that would shoot more than two hours early. Even to shoot two hours early, it would most likely be as a number is rapidly climbing and with a relatively experienced caregiver who can be around to watch. IMHO, I would not bet that "offsetting" an early shot with a reduced dose would work. I'm not convinced it is safe to shoot two hours early, even with a reduced dose, and then leave.

For next time, it is better to slowly move her shot time back during the prior week in small increments and then shoot a reduced dose the morning/evening you leave.

Is anyone going to be giving her shots and monitoring her while you are gone or is she just not getting insulin during that timeframe?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top